28-06-22 Summer League R 1

A great start to the new league!


After three rounds of qualifying Karl Norris was quickest with 39 Laps, Bob Harley was second just in front on Kayleigh Knight in third place, both with 38 laps. Following these were a total of seven drivers on 37 laps with less than six seconds between them, setting up the prospect of some very close finals.

Before the Finals Bob Harley presented the Spring League Trophies to the winners present.


First up was the “D” Final where Caleb Jones had an excellent race to win by three laps from Kevin Flamson in second place. Fast improving Kevin Bates took third place and Ian Craig was fourth.

In the “C” Final Mike Simpson won by a lap from Richard Bates, Adam Cowell was third and Paul Dewsnap fourth.

Chelle Snowden was the winner in the “B” Final by just under a lap from Freddie Parker in second place who also set the fastest lap in the race. Dan Stones was just two seconds back in third place, Adam Hancock was fourth and Nick Wallace fifth.

Just the “A” Final remaining where “Team Norris” took the first three places for the third consecutive week. Karl Norris won and also set the fastest lap, Kayleigh Knight was second and Benn Norris third. Bob Harley was fourth and Justin Heath fifth.

Next week is round 2 of the Summer League, booking in via text message to the clubs mobile as usual..

21-06-22 Summer Trophy Meeting

Three qualifying rounds and a Final as usual for the Summer Trophy Meeting.

The top two places in the “C” Final went to new members, with Jack Southin winning and Chris Prophet taking second place. Adam Cowell was third.

Freddie Parker had a fine win in the “B” Final, Adam Hancock and Nick Wallace finished second and third respectively.

For the second week running the “Team Norris” took the first three places in the “A” Final. Karl Norris was the winner, Benn Norris second and Kayleigh Knight third.

The trophies were presented at the end of the evening by Courtney Orme.

See the results page for the full results.

Next week is the first round of the Summer League, the Spring League trophies will also be presented.

14-06-22 Superleague Round 3

The track this week was designed by Simon Pole and produced some very close racing.

A great evening for “Team Norris” taking the first three places in the “A” Final.
Karl Norris was the winner, Benn Norris finished second and Kayleigh Knight third. Dan Stones was fourth and Adam Hancock fifth.

Simon Pole won the “B” Final ahead of Freddie Parker, Saul Theobold was third, Mike Simpson fourth and Nick Wallace fifth.

Richard Bates was the winner of the “C” final being a lap clear of Adam Cowell in second place, Caleb Jones finished third and Kevin Bates fourth.

We are now half way through the Superleague with the best 4 from a possible 6 round scores to count.

Next week is the Summer Trophy Meeting.

07-06-22 Clubnight

An ordinary club-night prior to the third round of the 2022 Superleague to be held next week.

After the three qualifying rounds Darren Ford was the top qualifier, a lap clear of Karl Norris, Simon Pole and Kayleigh Knight, with Benn Norris, Nick Wallace and Bob Harley all a further lap down.

Mike Simpson won the “C” Final with Euan Lees a lap behind in second place and Paul Carter third, just ahead of Caleb Jones.

A very close “B” Final with the first three drivers finishing on the same lap. The Club Chairman Bob Harley was the victor, Dan Stones was just under three seconds behind in second place and Chelle Snowden finished third.

Darren Ford was on pole position for the start of the “A” final, an exciting race this with Karl Norris winning on 40 laps, Darren finishing in second place with 39 and the remaining drivers Simon Pole, Kayleigh Knight, Nick Wallace and Benn Norris all completing 38 laps. A very competitive race!

Drivers – don’t forget to book in as usual for next weeks superleague.

31-05-22 Spring League Round 9

A new Paul Dewsnap track design this week for the final round of the Spring League.
It was good to see Paul Galbraith and Darren Ford racing again at the club.

After the qualifying Karl Norris was quickest followed by Kayleigh Knight, Chelle Snowden, Darren Ford and Bob Harley.

The “D” Final was won by Nick Wallace, Caleb Jones was second, Kevin Bates third and Ian Craig fourth.

Visiting driver Josh Flanagan was the winner of the “C” Final being a lap ahead of Richard Bates and Paul Galbraith who were second and third respectively with Paul Dewsnap fourth a further two laps down.

Dan Stones had a good win in the “B” Final, Benn Norris finished in second place, Adam Hancock third, Freddie Parker fourth and Mike Simpson fifth.

Just the “A” Final left with second and third league positions yet to be decided. Karl Norris was the winner, Darren Ford was second, Kayleigh Knight took third place, Chelle Snowden fourth and Bob Harley fifth.

Congratulations to the league winners.
F1 – Karl Norris
F2 – Mckenzie Wallace
F3 – Adam Hancock
F3 Junior – Saul Theobold.

Thanks to all who helped put the equipment away at the end of the evening.

Next week Tuesday 7th June is an ordinary clubnight