28-11-23 Winter League Round 5

Karl Norris was top qualifier this week with Simon Pole in second place 5.4 seconds adrift, both drivers achieving 38 laps. There were three drivers with 37 laps, Freddie Parker was the quickest taking third place with some great driving, Gavin Rice was fourth and Benn Norris fifth.

Before the Finals Chelle Snowden presented Alex Forster the Summer League F3 Junior Winners trophy, well done Alex!


Brynn Hall won the “D” Final with Ian Craig taking second place and Kevin Flamson third.

The “C” Final winner was Mike Simpson, Ian Whiston finished second, also setting the quickest lap of the race and Darren Holyland was third.

A very close “B” Final with Chelle Snowden being the winner just 0.29 seconds ahead of Dan Stones, Bob Harley took third place.

A great “A” Final as usual, Karl Norris winning from pole position with 39 laps, Simon Pole was second ,Freddie Parker third and Benn Norris fourth, all three drivers with 38 laps and Gavin Rice was fifth on 37 laps.

Next week is the final round of the 2023 Super League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 


21-11-23 November Clubnight

A Simon Pole track design this week, Louis Parker was top qualifier with 38 laps, Karl Norris was second on 37 laps followed by Simon Pole, Justin Heath and Benn Norris with 36 and Richard Norris, Freddie Parker, Dan Stones and Chelle Snowden with 35 laps.

Prior to the finals the Summer League trophies were presented by Chelle Snowden.

Congratulations to the winners !!!!

F1 Simon Pole, second Richard Norris, Third Adam Hancock

F2 Benn Norris, second Sam Pope, third Mike Simpson

F3 Josh Freeman, second Will Lacey, third Kevin Flamson

F3 (Junior) Alex Forster, second Caleb Jones, third Jacob Milne

Note the F3 Junior trophies will be presented next week.


In the “D” Final Kevin Flamson was in top form to win by four laps from Robert Dutton in second place with Emma Dutton finishing third a further lap down.

The “C” Final was won by Richard Johnston with 33 laps, also having the quickest lap of the race, Mike Simpson was second on 32 laps and Josh Freeman third with 31.

Club Chairman Bob Harley set the fastest lap in the “B” Final but it was Alfie Hart who won a very close race with 33 laps, Bob was second and Kayleigh Knight third – both with 32 laps.

The “A” Final produced another tremendous race that was won by Louis Parker, Karl Norris took second place, both drivers with 36 laps. Dan Stones was third on 35 laps being just 0.33 seconds ahead of Simon Pole in fourth position. Benn Norris was fifth with 34 laps with Freddie Parker sixth on 33.

Next week is Round 5 of the Winter League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 

14-11-23 Winter League Round 4

A new track layout this week designed by Courtney Orme and Ian Craig.

After the three qualifying rounds Karl Norris was quickest with an impressive 41 laps. It was close for the remaining places with Adam Hancock, Benn Norris, Chelle Snowden, Freddie Parker, Bob Harley and Kayleigh Knight all achieving 39 laps.


Steven Myall won the “D” Final after a good race with Kevin Flamson who finished in second place, Emma Dutton was third.

Josh Freeman lapped everyone else to win the “C” Final with 35 laps, Caleb Jones was second on 34 laps and Darren Holyland third with 33 laps.

Gavin Rice was the winner of the “B” Final with 38 laps, Alfie Hart and Mike Simpson were second and third, both on 36 laps.

In the “A” Final, for the second week running the drivers finished in their start order, the winner being Karl Norris with 40 laps.

Adam Hancock was second and Benn Norris third, both with 39 laps. Chelle Snowden, Freddie Parker and Bob Harley were fourth, Fifth and sixth, all with 38 laps.

Next week is the November Clubnight with no league points at stake, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 

07-11-23 Winter League Round 3

Another James Hart design track layout this week.

It was very close in the qualifying as usual with Karl Norris, Simon Pole and Justin Heath getting 41 laps followed by Richard Norris, Adam Hancock, Benn Norris and Kayleigh Knight on 40 laps.

Ian Craig had a good drive to win the “E” Final being three laps ahead of pole position driver Kevin Flamson, with Robert Dutton taking third place.

Darren Holyland won the “D” Final ahead of Caleb Jones and Alex Forster who finished second and third, all three drivers being on the same lap. A good start for new member Richard Johnston in taking fourth place in his first race a Burton.

Another good race for Alfie Hart who won the “C” Final being just over two seconds ahead of Gavin Rice in second place with Mike Simpson finishing third.

The “B” Final was won by Benn Norris with Kayleigh Knight taking second place and Dan Stones third.

Another tremendous “A” Final with the drivers finishing in their starting grid order with just four seconds separating the first three drivers. Karl Norris was the winner, Simon Pole second, Justin Heath third, Richard Norris fourth, all with 40 laps and Adam Hancock fifth with 39.

Next week is Winter League Round 4, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs Mobile.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 

31-10-23 Winter League Round 2

A James Hart track design this week with twenty four drivers racing.

Karl Norris was top qualifier with visiting drivers Peter Stockton and Daniel Mountford toking second and third places. Kayleigh Knight was fourth, Dan Stones fifth and Chelle Snowden sixth, these making up the “A” Final.


Steven Myall won the “D” Final with 25 laps, Kevin Flamson was second on the same lap, being four laps clear of Robert Dutton who finished third.

The “C” Final was close with Ian Whiston winning being three and a half seconds ahead of Josh Freeman in second place, both drivers having 32 Laps, Mike Simpson took third place being a lap down.

The “B” Final was an incredibly race to watch with five of the six drivers finishing on the same lap. Benn Norris started from pole position in the race but after a thrilling battle with Freddie Parker, Alfie Hart, Gavin Rice and Guy Rogers it was Freddie who crossed the finishing line first to win and also set the quickest lap time. Alfie Hart was just half a second adrift in second place, Gavin Rice was third, Benn Norris fourth and Guy Rogers fifth with Bob Harley sixth. A great race, it was good to see such good performances from Club junior members Freddie and Alfie.

Just the “A” Final to go where Karl Norris was the winner with 37 laps, Daniel Mountford took second place on 36 laps with Peter Stockton just a second behind. A good drive from Chelle Snowden secured her fourth place on 35 laps, Kayleigh Knight was fifth with 34 laps and Dan stones sixth on 32.

Another excellent evenings racing, may thanks to Chris Snowden on race control and everybody who helped to set up and pack away all the equipment.

Next week is Winter League Round 3, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs Mobile.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing