26-10-21 Autumn League Round 7

The penultimate round of the current league again produced some very competitive racing.

Saul Theobold won the “C” Final with 35 laps followed by Kaelin Thompson in second place and Adam Cowell third.

Benn Norris was the winner in the “B” Final on 39 laps, Mike Simpson took second place and Freddie Parker was third, also being the highest placed F3 driver. Dan Stones unfortunately had to retire from the race after an electrical problem with his car.

An exciting “A” Final was won by Karl Norris with 42 laps, Simon Pole finished second and Chelle Snowden was third.

With just the final round of the league remaining several of the leading positions have yet to be decided.

Kaelin Thompson leads F3 by just a single point from Saul Theobold in second place, and either Ian Craig or Euan Lees could finish third.

Benn Norris has the F2 League wrapped up but the second and third places are yet to be decided between Dan Stones and Mike Simpson.

Looking forward to next week, I am sure it will be a great evenings racing.


19-10-21 Autumn League Round 6

A Reduced number of drivers this week partly due to school half term holidays but it was good to see Freddie Parker and Olly Statham both racing again at Burton.

After the three qualifying rounds Simon Pole was top qualifier followed by Chelle Snowden and Darren Ford.

The C Final was won by Euan Lees with Olly Statham taking second place and Ian Craig third.

Dan Stones had a great win in the B Final being a lap ahead of second place driver Mike Simpson. Freddie Parker took third place to be the top F3 driver, it was close though with Saul Theobold and Kaelin Thompson both finishing on the same lap as Freddie.

Another A Final win for Simon Pole, Chelle Snowden was second, Darren Ford third and Bob Harley fourth.

Just two rounds remaining in the league with six from a possible eight round scores to count, drivers who have raced in every round have two chances to discard their lowest scores.

12-10-21 Autumn League Round 5

A slightly modified track to last week again produced some great racing.

Saul Theobold won the C Final with Adam Cowell taking second place and Euan Lees third.

Nick Wallace was the winner of the B Final with Benn Norris second and Bob Harris third, both being a lap down on Nick.

Yet another epic A Final with Simon Pole taking the win again, Karl Norris finishing second and Chelle Snowden third.

Just three more rounds remaining in the league, Simon Pole leads GT12 F1, Benn Norris F2 and Ian Craig F3. With the best six from a possible eight rounds to count the final positions could change dramatically.

Next week is round six.

05-10-2021 Autumn League Round 4

Karl Norris was top qualifier with 40 laps, closely followed by Simon Pole who was just under 4 seconds adrift. Darren Ford and Kayleigh Knight were third and fourth respectively on 38 laps. A fine run in round 3 by Bob Harley secured him the remaining place in the A Final.

Saul Theobold won the “C” Final, Adam Cowell took second place and Ian Craig was third.

Benn Norris was the winner of a very competitive “B” Final, Nick Wallace was second and Mike Simpson third.

Yet another great “A” Final to watch with the winner Karl Norris finishing just under three seconds ahead of Simon Pole, ending Simon’s run of three consecutive “A” Final wins! Darren Ford was third, Kayleigh Knight Fourth and Bob Harley Fifth.

The Leading Positions in the League after Round 4
GT12 F1 Simon Pole 399, Karl Norris 397, Darren Ford 391.
GT12 F2 Benn Norris 397, Mike Simpson 392,Dan Stones 390
GT12 F3 Kaelin Thompson 399, Ian Craig 389, Saul Theobold 296