24-05-22 Spring League Round 8

The penultimate round of the Spring League this week.

Top qualifier was Karl Norris on 36 laps with Simon Pole, Kayleigh Knight and Chelle Snowden in second, third and fourth places with 35 laps.

Caleb Jones was the winner of the “D” Final being just over a lap ahead of second place driver Kevin Bates, Kevin Flamson finished third.

Another good week for Saul Theobold who won the “C” Final, Mike Simpson was second and Richard Bates third.

A close finish in the “B” Final with Nick Wallace winning and Dan Stones taking second place being just over two seconds adrift. Bob Harley and Adam Hancock were third and fourth being a lap down on the leaders.

Yet another exciting “A” Final with Karl Norris winning by just over two seconds from Simon Pole, both with 35 laps. Kayleigh Knight was third on 33 laps with Chelle Snowden in Fourth less than a second behind Kayleigh. McKenzie Wallace was the best junior member taking fifth place, Benn Norris was sixth.

See the “Results” page for the full results

The Final round of the Spring league is next Tuesday 31st May.

17-05-2022 Clubnight

An additional Clubnight this month with some close competitive racing, three qualifying rounds and a final as usual.

Visiting driver Josh Flanagan won the “C” Final being two laps up on Richard Bates with Paul Carter taking third place a further lap down.

In the B Final Saul Theobold and Freddie Parker had a very close race with Saul winning, Freddie finishing in second place and Dan Stones third.

Karl Norris was the A Final winner being exactly seven seconds ahead of second place driver Simon Pole, Chelle Snowden was third, Kayleigh Knight fourth, Benn Norris fifth, Bob Harley sixth and Nick Wallace seventh.

Next week, Tuesday 24th May is Round 8 of the Spring League with the Final Round being held on Tuesday 31st May.

With several the top three places in each league yet to be decided I am sure it they be a very competitive evenings.

10-05-22 May Clubnight

An ordinary club-night this week with the usual three qualifying rounds and a final.

Louis Parker was top qualifier followed by Simon Pole, both drivers having 38 laps. Chelle Snowden was third with 37 laps, there were four drivers on 35 laps, Adam Hancock, Bob Harley and Freddie Parker who took the remaining A Final places, and Saul Theobold who took pole position in the B Final.

A convincing win for Richard Bates in the C Final with 32 Laps, it was close for second and third places between Caleb Jones and Ian Craig with Ian finishing ahead to take second place and Caleb was third, both drivers with 25 laps.

Dan Stones was the winner of the B Final on 35 Laps with pole position driver Saul Theobold finishing second on 34 laps just over two seconds ahead of Mike Simpson in third.

The highlight of the evening was the A Final, with no championship points at stake the drivers elected to have a reverse grid start. So Freddie Parker in his first A Final started from pole position with top qualifier Louis Parker at the back of the grid.

Freddie made a great start and was the race leader for the first four laps of the race when Chelle Snowden took over the lead which she held until the halfway point. Louis Parker then made it to the front with Simon Pole second, Chelle third, Freddie fourth, Adam Hancock fifth and Bob Harley sixth. The race continued at a fast pace to a very close finish, Louis being the winner with 37 laps, Chelle Snowden finishing in second place 2.6 seconds adrift and 0.63 seconds ahead of Simon Pole in third place. Freddie Parker was fourth with 36 laps, Adam Hancock fifth on 34 and Bob Harley sixth with 32.

A fantastic race to watch and a great evening for “Team Parker”

03-05-22 Spring League Round 7

Round 7 of the Spring League this week, Louis Parker was top qualifier with 42 Laps, Karl Norris was second on 41 with Kayleigh Knight and Simon Pole third and fourth respectively on 40 Laps.

The “C” Final was won by Mike Simpson a lap clear of both Paul Dewsnap in second place and Adam Cowell third who also had the quickest lap-time of the race.

The “B” Final was a great race with the first four drivers finishing less than seven seconds apart on 38 laps. Chelle Snowden was the winner, Bob Harley finished second. An outstanding performance from Saul Theobold earned him third place ahead of Dan Stones who finished fourth. Well done Saul!

The “A” Final provided a great race between Louis Parker and Karl Norris, with Louis wining on 41 Laps, a lap ahead of Karl on 40. It was also very close for the remaining places with Kayleigh Knight, Benn Norris, Simon Pole and Nick Wallace all finishing with 38 Laps.  A great finish to the evenings racing.