28-05-19 Summer League Round 3

After the three rounds of qualifying James Hart was quickest followed by Karl Norris and Chelle Snowden. Justin Heath was fourth overall and also top F2 driver ahead of Simon Pole and Bob Harris.
Anthony Dennis was the leading F3 driver, Neil Jackson was second and Chris Davis third.

In the LMP12 class the top three drivers were only separated by a few seconds, the order being Ashley King, Steve Donald and Fred Hatfield.

Cole Dennis won the GT12 D Final by six laps with Olly Statham finishing second two laps in front of third placed driver Alfie Hart.

In the C Final Benn Norris had a good drive to take the win, Neil Jackson finished second, Roy Matthews third and Freddie Parker fourth.

The B Final was a close race, at the finish Kayleigh Knight was the winner just over three seconds ahead of Guy Rogers with Mike Simpson third and Anthony Dennis fourth also taking maximum points in F3. Bob Harley won the “battle of the Bob’s” this week finishing ahead of Bob Harris with both drivers having problems with their cars.

Just the A Final to go in the GT12 class and it was certainly worth waiting for, being run at a very fast pace. James Hart starting from pole position was the winner by two seconds from F1 League leader Karl Norris in second place, Chelle Snowden a further seven seconds adrift was third. Darren Ford finished fourth, Simon Pole fifth and also top F2 driver with Justin Heath sixth. Great racing!!!

The last race of the evening saw a fine win in the LMP12 final by Ashley King, Fred Hatfield took second place and visiting driver Andy Plimmer third.

A super evenings racing, Karl Norris still leads F1 although his incredible run of successive wins came to an end with a second place finish to James Hart. Simon Pole is the leader in F2 and Anthony Dennis in F3. Looking forward to some very competitive racing during the remaining six rounds of the summer league.

21-05-19 Summer League Round 2

Karl Norris won the GT12 A Final to take maximum points from the first two rounds in the F1 League, Darren Ford was second and Chelle Snowden third.

In F2 Richard Norris was the top driver with Simon Pole in second place and Justin Heath third.

Jack Walsh also retained his 100% record at the top of the F3 League, Anthony Dennis was second and Roy Matthews third.

In the LMP12 class Steve Donald and Ashley King are joint leaders following Steve’s win this week.

Round three is next Tuesday 28th May


07-05-19 Summer League Round 1

A Courtney Orme modified version of standard track design No 2 for the first round of the new league.

After two rounds of qualifying Richard Norris was quickest, but in round three Karl Norris put in the best time to take pole in the A Final with Richard in second spot, Chelle Snowden third, Simon Pole fourth, Darren Ford fifth after missing the first round and running in heat 2 and Kayleigh Knight completing the A Final line up.

Bob Harley headed up the B Final with Nick Wallace car 2 and Mike Simpson car 3.

Adam Hancock took pole for the C Final ahead of Paul Carter and Nathan Marshall who was racing at Burton after several weeks break.

The grid order for first final the GT12 D Final was Saul Theobold, Freddie Parker and Caleb Jones. However it was visiting driver Kaelin Thompson starting from the back of the grid who was the winner, Saul Theobold finished in second place and Freddie Parker third.

Adam Hancock had a comfortable win in the C Final finising two laps ahead of second placed driver Paul Carter with visiting driver William Hewitt finishing third.

Bob Harley was the winner of the B final but is was very close for the next three places between Nick Wallace, Mike Simpson and Jack Walsh with all three drivers having a few spills during the race. On the final lap Jack Walsh was holding second place but in the last few moments of the race Mike Simpson moved up into second with Jack finishing third just 0.25 seconds adrift and Nick Wallace fourth. Another great finish but not quite as good as last week when Jack won by 6/100th second!

The A Final was great to watch and produced a very close result, Karl Norris was the winner just over three seconds ahead of Simon Pole with Darren Ford just 0.59 seconds adrift in third place. Looking forward to seeing some very competitive racing in the remaining rounds.

In the LMP12 Final Steve Donald was first over the finishing line with Ashley King just 0.33 seconds behind and also setting the quickest lap, Fred Hatfield was third.

Following the racing Club Chairman Bob Harley presented the Spring League trophies. Congratulations to all the trophy winners including the league winners Karl Norris F1, Kayleigh Knight F2, Paul Carter F3, Freddie Parker F3 Junior and Saul Theobold the Chairmans cup for the most improved driver winner.


30-04-19 Clubnight

An ordinary clubnight this week prior to the start of the new summer league next Tuesday evening.
A new track design produced some good racing.

After missing the first round, Simon Pole was the top qualifier after the three rounds with Bob Harley in second place and Mike Simpson third, Guy Rogers was fourth and Jack Walsh fifth completing the A Final line up.
In the LMP class Leigh Dibble was quickest, a lap up on Steve Donald.

Neil Jackson had a good drive to win the C Final with Chris Davis also getting his car to perform in second place and Saul Theobold finishing in third place.

Nick Wallace improved two laps on his qualifying score to win the B Final, Anthony Dennis finished second and Adam Hancock third.

Simon Pole starting from pole position on the grid won the A Final with Guy Rogers just getting the better of Bob Harley to finish second with Bob third. The race produced the closest final result of the evening with Mike Simpson and Jack Walsh chasing fourth place. After several changes of order during the race Mike looked to have the upper hand coming into the final corner but Jack charged through on the inside to finish just 6/100th second in front, what a finish!- well done Jack.

Leigh Dibble was the winner of the LMP12 Final with Steve Donald trailing by seven laps.

Don’t forget next week is the start of the Summer League, the Spring League trophies will also be presented.