26-03-24 Spring League Round 3

Three qualifying rounds and a final as usual for round three of the Spring League.

Louis Parker was the top qualifier being the only driver to achieve an impressive 40 laps, followed by Karl Norris and Simon Pole on 39 laps with Gavin Maciver and Gavin Rice a further lap down having 38 laps..


Ian Craig had a runaway victory in the “D” Final having 27 laps, Barry Thomas took second place and also was the top “Team Thomas” driver of the evening on 20 laps. Kevin Flamson finished third with 19 laps ahead of Darren Thomas in fourth place on 18 laps. Many thanks to Dan Stones for the time he spent with the drivers giving guidance on setting up their cars.

The “C” Final was a very close race with Gaz de Roeck being the winner, five seconds ahead of Alex Forster in second place. both with 33 laps. Peter Lax set the quickest lap of the race and took third place on 32 laps.

Chelle Snowden was the winner of the “B” Final with 36 laps, Bob Harley was second and Benn Norris third, both on 35 laps.

The last race of the evening, the “A” Final was as usual a tremendous race to watch. Louis Parker having 39 laps and also setting the fastest lap was the winner, Karl Norris took second place and Gavin Maciver third, both with 38 laps. Simon Pole was fourth, Sam Pope fifth and Gavin Rice sixth.

After the first three rounds of the Spring league the leaders are Karl Norris F1, Gavin Rice F2, Steven Myall F3 and Jacob Milne F3 (Junior).

For this weeks full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Many thanks to Chris Snowden at Race Control and everyone who helped set up and store away all the equipment.

A great evenings racing.

Next week, Tuesday 2nd April is round 4 of the Spring League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

19-03-24 March Clubnight

A Courtney Orme track design this week for the March Clubnight.


Karl Norris was the top qualifier with 38 laps followed by Simon Pole, Adam Hancock and Gavin Maciver all achieving 37 laps.


The “E” Final was a good race, Joseph Norris winning with 29 laps followed by Ian Craig in second place on 27 laps and Kevin Flamson third with 25 laps.

Gaz de Roeck set the quickest lap in the “D” Final and won the race, Steven Myall took second place and Alex Forster was third.

The “C” Final produced a close battle between Ian Whiston and Richard Johnston with Ian winning, Richard taking second place and Caleb Jones third.

Sam Pope won the “B” Final with 36 laps, Nick Wallace and Benn Norris were second and third respectively, both on 35 laps.

Karl Norris starting from pole position in the “A” Final set fastest lap and won the race on 37 laps. There was a tremendous battle for the next three places between Simon Pole, Adam Hancock and Gavin Maciver. Simon looked to have second place wrapped up but on the final lap of the race Adam Hancock overtook him to finish second by just seven hundredths of a second ahead of Simon, both with 36 laps. Gavin Maciver was fourth a further 1.5 seconds adrift with Gavin Rice and Mckenzie Wallace taking fifth and sixth places, both on 35 laps. A tremendous race to conclude the evening.

Next week is Round 3 of the Spring League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs Mobile.

For this weeks full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


12-03-24 Spring League Round 2

Karl Norris was the quickest after the first round of qualifying with 38 laps followed by Guy Rogers, Adam Hancock, Benn Norris and Chelle Snowden with 37 laps. After the second round Karl was still the leader with a total of eight drivers being a lap down – Simon Pole was in second place ahead of Gavin Rice, Chelle Snowden, Guy Rogers, McKenzie Wallace, Adam Hancock, Alfie Hart and Benn Norris. In the third round Karl had 39 laps to be top qualifier. Simon Pole was second, Benn Norris third, Freddie Parker fourth, Adam Hancock fifth and Gavin Rice sixth all on 38 laps. Sam Pope took the remaining “A” Final place being the quickest with 37 laps.


Alex Forster won the “E” Final with Joseph Norris taking second place, Ian Craig was third, finishing just ahead of Kevin Flamson.

The “D” Final was a close race with very little difference in the best lap-times of the drivers. Gaz de Roeck was the winner by a lap from Darren Holyland in second place with a great drive from Kevin Morris to finish third just over three seconds adrift.

The first three drivers in the “C” Final all finished on the same lap with Richard Johnston winning, Andrew Hopper taking second place and Bob Harley third.

Chelle Snowden won the “B” Final, being the only driver with 37 laps, followed by Gavin Maciver and Nick Wallace with 36 laps.

Just the “A” Final remaining which was won by Kark Norris with 38 laps. It was very close for second and third places with Adam Hancock taking second place just under a second ahead of Gavin Rice, both on 37 laps. Benn Norris was fourth, Simon Pole fifth, Sam Pope sixth and Freddie Parker seventh – all with 36 laps. As usual a great race to watch to conclude the evenings racing;.

After the first two rounds of a possible nine there are two drivers with the maximum 200 points, Karl Norris in F1 and Gavin Rice in F2. Steven Myall leads in F3 with 198 points. For the full race results follow the link below and select Burton Buggy Club. 

Next week is an ordinary clubnight, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

05-03-24 Spring League Round 1

A great evenings racing on a fast, flowing track design for the first round of the Spring League with three qualifying rounds and a final.

Some very competitive racing as usual.

Many thanks to Bob Harley and Dan Stones for carrying out repair work to the track markers, Courtney Orme for running race control and all those who helped set up and store away the equipment.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next Tuesday 12th March is the second round of the Spring League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs Mobile.