25-07-23 Summer League R4

Thirty- four Drivers this week for round 4 of the summer league.

Simon Pole was top qualifier in GT12 with Richard Norris second, Chelle Snowden third and Adam Hancock fourth – all with 36 Laps. Louis Parker was quickest in LMP12 having 40 Laps with Karl Norris second on 39.


New club member Jacob Milne won the GT12 “D” Final with Kevin Flamson taking second place and Ian Craig finishing third. Well done Jacob !!!

Visiting driver Paul Dewsnap was the winner of the “C” Final, Gaz de Roeck finished second with Josh Freeman third and Ethan Wardle fourth.

The “B” Final was a very close race with Sam Pope taking the win just over four seconds ahead of Benn Norris with Saul Theobold having an excellent drive to finish third.

The “A” Final was won by Simon Pole with 37 laps, it was close for the remaining places with Richard Norris, Chelle Snowden, Adam Hancock and visiting driver Andrew Slingsby finishing in second, third, fourth and fifth places all on 36 laps. A great race !

In the last race of the evening, the LMP12 Final, Louis Parker was the winner with 40 laps, Karl Norris was second on 39 laps, Freddie Parker and Dan Stones were third and fourth, each wih 35 Laps.

A fantastic evenings racing.

After four rounds of the Summer league, Simon Pole leads in GT12 F1, Sam Pope F2 and Josh Freeman F3 and Karl Norris in LMP12.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing

Next week is Round 5 of the Summer League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs Mobile.

18-07-23 Summer League R3

Another Simon Pole design track layout this week which proved to be quite testing for some of the drivers – myself included! It was good to see Benn Norris racing at Burton again, together with new members Emma and Robert Dutton and also Jacob Milne racing for his first time at the club.

After the qualifying there were three GT12 drivers with 39 laps, Richard Norris was the quickest followed by Simon Pole and Justin Heath.

Karl Norris was best in LMP12 with 41 laps, with Dan Stones 39 and Kayleigh Knight 38.


Kevin Flamson won the GT12 “D” Final with Jacob Milne in second place just a lap adrift with Emma Dutton taking third place.

The “C” Final was dominated by “Team Theobold” with Ben Theobold winning and Saul finishing in second place just three and a half seconds behind. Will Lacey also had a good drive to finish third.

Benn Norris made a good return to racing by winning the “B” Final, being a lap clear of Bob Harley in second place with Ian Whiston finishing third.

Justin Heath won an exciting “A” Final, Simon Pole took second place, Adam Hancock was third and Guy Rogers fourth.

A runaway victory In the LMP12 Final Karl Norris by a four lap margin from Dan Stones in second place with Kayleigh Knight a further lap down.

A great evenings racing, many thanks to Chris and Chelle Snowden for running race control.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing

Next week is round 4 of the Summer League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile

11-07-23 Summer League Round 2

Three qualifying rounds and a final on a track design more technical than last week.

Three GT12 drivers set the pace in qualifying with 39 laps, Richard Norris being quickest, Peter Stockton in second place and Simon Pole third.

Louis Parker was the top LMP12 driver on 43 laps, Karl Norris second with 41 and Freddie Parker taking third place with the quickest 39 laps.

Ian Craig won the GT12 “D” Final on 21 laps with Robert Dutton taking second place having 12 laps and Emma Dutton was third being a lap down on Robert.

Bob Harley was the winner in the “C” Final with 34 laps, four laps clear of Josh Freeman, with third place driver Will Lacey being a further lap adrift.

The “B” Final was very competitive with Josh Flanagan and Sam Pope challenging for the lead, at the finish Josh was the winner on 37 laps with Sam taking second place just under four seconds behind, Mike Simpson was third with 35.

The “A” Final was yet another great race with Richard Norris starting from pole position, at the finish Simon Pole was the winner, Peter Stockton finished in second place less than a second behind Simon, both with 40 laps. Richard Norris took third place with 39 laps, Guy Rogers was fourth and Nick Wallace fifth.

Just the LMP12 Final remaining, Louis Parker won the race with Karl Norris taking second place, both drivers on 43 laps, Karl being less than the seconds adrift. Dan Stones took third place, Kayleigh Knight was fourth and Freddie Parker fifth.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing

Next week is Round 3 of the Summer League

Booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs Mobile.

04/07/2023 July Clubnight

Four drivers scoring 40 Laps in the GT12 Class after the three qualifying rounds Simon Pole was quickest followed by Chelle Snowden, Adam Hancock and Peter Stockton with Guy Rogers and Jack Walsh taking fifth and sixth places.

James Hart was the leader in the LMP12 Class with 44 Laps, Karl Norris was second on 43 Laps and Kayleigh Knight third with 40.


Caleb Jones was the winner of the GT12 “C” Final, Josh Freeman was second and Alex Forster third.

Alfie Hart won the “B” Final, Sam Pope was second and Bob Harley third.

Yet another exciting “A” Final with Simon Pole being the winner, Peter Stockton second, Chelle Snowden third.

James Hart won the LMP12 Final with Karl Norris in second place and Freddie Parker third.

For the full results follow the link below and select Burton Buggy Club.


Next week is round 2 of the Summer League.