26-02-19 Spring League Round 5

Freddie Parker won the GT12 D Final with Roy Matthews taking second place and Caleb Jones third.

Benn Norris starting from third position on the grid had a great drive to win the C Final, Mike Simpson finished second and Simon Pole third.

The B Final was a very close race with the first three drivers finishing a few seconds apart. Chelle Snowden was the winner with new member Lee Venables taking second place being 0.4 seconds quicker than Guy Rogers who finished third.

Karl Norris maintained his unbeaten record in the league with win number five in five rounds, Dan Sheppard finished in second place and Kayleight Knight third also being the top F2 driver.

In the LMP12 final just over four seconds separated the first three drivers. Louis Parker won the race, Richard Norris was second and Gavin Maciver finished in third place.

An ordinary clubnight next week followed by round 6 of the Spring League on Tuesday 12th March.

19-02-19 Spring League Round 4

A James Hart track design this week for round 4 of the current league with several visiting drivers with the schools being on half term holidays.

In the GT12 class Karl Norris won the A Final from pole position being two laps clear of the rest of the field to make it four wins in a row. It was close for second and third places though with Chelle Snowden taking second by just under a second ahead of Dan Sheppard.

Visiting driver Nick Wallace was the winner of the B Final, Justin Heath was second, Mike Simpson third and Benn Norris fourth.

McKensie Wallace won the C Final completing a great evenings results for “Team Wallace”, Adam Hancock took second place, Paul Carter third and Josh Young finished fourth.

In the D Final Phil Draycott had a comfortable win by two laps from Neil Jackson in second place, Jack Walker was third and well done to Alfie Hart who finished fourth in his first race at Burton.

Louis Parker won the LMP12 Final, Fred Hatfield took second place just ahead of Gavin Maciver – a very close finish!!!

Karl Norris, Kayleigh Knight, Adam Hancock and Louis Parker all extended their leads at the top of the leagues, Karl retaining his unbeaten record with maximum points from the four rounds raced.

Round Five next week!

12-02-19 Superleague Round 1

An excellent start to the 2019 Superleague with a total of six rounds to be held during the year on alternate months, best five rounds to count.

2018 GT12 Superleague champion Karl Norris made an great start in F1 taking maximum points ahead of Dan Sheppard and Guy Rogers.
Justin Heath was the top placed F2 driver with Kayleigh Knight second and Mike Simpson third.
Adam Hancock leads F3, followed by Paul Carter and Anthony Dennis.
In the LMP12 class Jordan Leavis is the leader, Ashley King second and Steve Donald third.
Round 2 is planned for Tuesday 23rd April.

05-02-19 February Clubnight

A great evenings racing which included a tie for first place in heat four of round two between Karl Norris and Steve Donald both on 37 Laps in 365.49 seconds, with Ashley King in third place three seconds behind.

A reminder to all drivers that booking in closes at 6-45pm, please book in at race control as soon as possible after it opens to ensure the racing can start on time.