30-08-22 Summer League R7

Round 7 of the Summer League and after the qualifying rounds Karl Norris was quickest with Richard Norris in second place just under two seconds slower, Chelle Snowden was third, Kayleigh Knight fourth, Adam Hancock fifth and Justin Heath sixth, all making the “A” Final.

In the “C” Final Freddie Parker starting from second place on the grid won the race ahead of Adam Cowell in second place, with Caleb Jones finishing third.

Bob Harley had the quickest lap in the “B” Final but it was Dan Stones who won, Bob was second and Josh Flanagan third.

The “A” final soon developed into a battle for the lead between Karl Norris and Richard Norris. Karl set the fastest lap time but Richard was the winner on 38 laps by the narrow margin of 0.31 seconds. Chelle Snowden took third place with 37 Laps.
A great end to the evenings racing.

Just three more rounds remaining now in the Summer League.
Round 8 is next week – Tuesday 6th September.

23-08-22 Clubnight

An ordinary Clubnight with no league points at stake gave the opportunity experiment with different setup’s.

Three qualifying heats and a final as usual.

Gaz de Roeck won the “C” Final with Clayton McCaulay racing for the first time at burton coming a very creditable second place, Ian Craig was third after retiring early in the race.

All the drivers in the “B” Final were evenly matched in qualifying which made for a great race. Mike Simpson was the eventual winner, it was very close though with Adam Cowell finishing in second place just under a second ahead of third placed driver Leon Janyshiwskyj.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final with 36 laps, closely followed by Simon Pole in second place. Both drivers set equal fastest lap times of 9.7 seconds. Kayleigh Knight was third on 35 laps, Bob Harley and Dan Stones fourth and fifth with 34 laps with visiting driver Andy Plimmer sixth after retiring mid way through the race.

A good evening, back to the summer League next week for round 7.
Booking in as usual by text to the clubs mobile.

16-08-22 Superleague Round 4

Just fourteen drivers this week but still a great evenings racing.
Karl Norris was the fastest qualifying, Simon Pole was second and Richard Norris third, all with 36 laps. Justin Heath was fourth on 35 and Kayleigh Knight fifth with 34 Laps.

Euan Lees won the “C” Final being three laps ahead of Gaz de Roeck in second place, Ian Craig finished third a further two laps down.

Bob Harley won the “B” Final with 33 laps, behind him there was a very close race between Mike Simpson and Leon Janyshiwskyj for second place with positions changing several times. At the finish Mike was second with Leon just half a second behind.

The last race of the evening was the “A” Final, Karl Norris was on pole position and won the race with Simon Pole taking second place just under three seconds ahead of Richard Norris who was third.

Next week is an ordinary clubnight.

09-08-22 Summer League R6

Round six of the Summer League with three qualifying rounds and a final as usual.
Darren Ford made a good start to the evening being fastest qualifier in round one, he had to settle for second place overall after Karl Norris was quickest in rounds two and three. Simon Pole was third, Chelle Snowen fourth and Richard fifth.

Caleb Jones was the winner in the “D” Final being three laps clear of Gas de Roeck in second place, with Ian Craig third a further two laps adrift.

In the “C” Final Saul Theobold was the winner, Mike Simpson took second place and Adam Cowell third. Well done Saul!

The “B” Final was a great race with all the drivers being closely matched for speed, at the finish the winner was Adam Hancock with Kayleigh Knight second and Dan Stones third.

Yet another win for Karl Norris in the “A” Final, Chelle Snowden was second and Richard Norris third.

Next week is Round 4 of the 2022 Superleague, booking in as usual by text to the clubs mobile.

02-08-22 Summer League R5

A very different track design this week to test the drivers skills.

The top three drivers all achieved 36 laps, Karl Norris was quickest followed by Simon Pole second and Chelle Snowden third. Darren Ford was fourth with 35 laps, Kayleigh Knight and Adam Hancock taking fifth and sixth places on 34 laps.

“C” Final
Saul Theobold had a runaway victory being six laps ahead of second place driver Caleb Jones. Gaz de Roeck was third a lap ahead of Ian Craig in fourth place and Euan Lees was fifth. Well done Saul!

“B” Final
A fine victory for Dan Stones with 34 laps, Mike Simpson took second place with 33 being just under two seconds ahead of Josh Flanagan in third place. Nick Wallace finished fourth, Bob Harley back from his weeks racing in Italy was fifth and Leon Janyshiwskyj sixth.

A” Final
Karl Norris won the race from pole position on the grid with 37 laps. All the drivers finished in the starting order but there was some very close and exciting racing. Simon Pole took second and Chelle Snowden finished third after holding off a challenge from fourth place driver Darren Ford for most of the race. Kayleigh Knight was fifth and Adam Hancock sixth. A great race!!!!!

It is now half way through the League, Karl Norris leads F1 with maximum points, Adam Hancock is the leader in F2 and Caleb Jones in F3. With a total of 10 rounds and the best 7 to count positions can change!!!!!!!

Next week is Summer League Round 6.