24-11-15 Autumn League Round 6

Louis Parker extends his lead in the League with maximum points from the evening.
David Simpson is second in qualifying, Gavin Maciver takes second place in the A Final.
Nick Bruty has a commanding lead in F2 with an excellent fourth overall in qualifying and third in the A Final.
Nick Wallace also has a great evening qualifying for the A Final.
Courtney Orme and Alwyn Hodges fight it out in F3 with Alywn getting the upper hand.
Mike Simpson takes maximum points in the Mardave class, Paul Galbraith is second in qualifying but pushed down into third place in the final by his son Joshua.

Six minute heats and finals this week.


Louis Parker was the driver to beat with convincing wins in all three qualifying rounds, he was pushed hard by David Simpson in round three but had already set the best time in the previous round being a lap clear of anyone else. Gavin Maciver took third place and another super performance from Nick Bruty secured him fourth overall. Not to be outdone Nick Wallace also made the A Final just 0.1 seconds adrift of Nick Bruty.
Only two drivers in F3 this week so a great opportunity for a high league score. Courtney Orme was fastest with Alwyn Hodges a lap down, so advantage Courtney after qualifying.
In the Mardave class as usual the top three drivers best lap times were only separated by a few hundredths of a second. It was Mike Simpson who had the cleaner races and took top spot with Paul Galbraith nearly a lap down in second place.


Paul Galbraith set the fastest lap in the Mardave final, however it was Mike Simpson who was first across the finishing line followed by Joshua Galbraith.
The GT12 C Final was won by Jordan Galbraith, Courtney Orme and Alwyn Hodges were very close for most of the race and it was Alwyn who took second place to reverse the order in the qualifying. Scott Lewis did not make the starting grid to to a problem with his car.

Some great racing in the GT12 B Final resulting in a win for Chelle Snowden with some very quick lap times, Bob Harley was second almost a lap down and Dave Tomlinson took third place.

Louis Parker led the field away in the A Final from pole position and maintained his position at the front throughout the race – well done Louis. Gavin Maciver chased him all the way to the finish with some excellent driving to finish second, both drivers on 40 laps. Yet another exceptional drive from Nick Bruty saw him finish in third place – a great result.

So Louis extends his lead in the league with four rounds to go and Nick Bruty has only dropped a single point in six rounds in F2.

17-11-2015 AGM

Congratulations to Michelle Snowden on her new role as the Clubs Vice Chairman, taking over from Alun Williams.
Many thanks to Alun for all his fine work for the club over the past few years.

There was only time left for two qualifying rounds after the completion of the AGM.

Next week is Autumn League Round 6.

10-11-15 Autumn League Round 5

Another great evenings racing with James Hart winning the GT12 A final and Louis Parker in second place.
Nick Bruty continues his good form by making the A final again and taking maximum points in F2.
Bob Harley is second in F2 with his new car.
Selina Woods narrows Alister Hart’s lead by two points in F3.
Mike Simpson makes it four wins in a row in the V12 mardave class.


A fast flowing track design this week.

After the three rounds of qualifying James Hart was fastest with Louis Parker just 3.20 seconds adrift, both drivers having 36 laps. Two laps down on these two was a tremendous battle between David Simpson, Darren Ford, Gavin Maciver, Nick Bruty and Chelle Snowden. They eventually qualified in this order, all on 34 laps, Nick being the best in F2.
Bob Harley was second in F2 followed closely by Matt Popejoy and Nick Wallace, all three drivers on 32 laps.
Alister Hart was again top qualifier in F3 with Selina Woods in second place.
Mike Simpson was top in the V12 mardave class followed by Jordan Galbraith.

First on was the GT12 C Final which saw Paul Galbraith have a runaway victory finishing three laps ahead of best placed F3 driver Selina Woods in second place. Courtney Orme was third and Scott Lewis had to settle for fourth place after problems with his car.
Mike Simpson won the V12 mardave final from pole position on the grid, Paul Galbraith set the fastest lap however and finished second a lap adrift, Joshua Galbraith was third.
The GT12 B Final Bob Harley had an excellent race to win, being a lap ahead of Nick Wallace and Chelle Snowden who were second and third respectively.
The A final was once again a very entertaining one to watch, James Hart and Louis Parker got away from the rest of the field to finish first and second with some great driving. There was very little to separate the other four drivers and with the race order changing several times it went down to the wire. Darren Ford took a fine third place followed by David Simpson in fourth.
Nick Bruty was fifth after losing a position late in the race and Gavin Maciver sixth just 0.25 seconds behind Nick.

03-11-15 Autumn League Round 4

Louis Parker wins again in the GT12 class with Gavin Maciver a close second in qualifying
Nick Wallace is the top qualifier in division 2 to earn a place in the A final
Alister Hart scores maximum points in division 3
Mike Simpson wins in the club mardave class, Roy Matthews beats three of “Team Galbraith” in the qualifying

Louis Parker was again in top form being the best qualifier on 34 laps, he was closely pursued by Gavin Maciver who also had his car flying round the track at great speed.
Some great driving from Nick Wallace put him in the number one spot in division 2 and fifth place overall, winning the “battle of the two Nick’s” by finishing just over two seconds ahead of Nick Bruty.
In division 3 Alister Hart had a good run in round three to push Courtney Orme down to second place.
Mike Simpson was top in the club mardave class followed by Joshua Galbraith, a super performance from Roy Matthews secured him third place with a “little run down” Paul Galbraith finishing last.

In the mardave final a “fully charged” Paul Galbraith quickly made his way through the field from last place on the grid into second place but could not catch Mike Simpson who was first over the finishing line. Joshua Galbraith also drove well to take third position.

Club Chairman Rob Hambridge had a comfortable win in the GT12 C final, four laps ahead of second placed driver Jake Galbraith. Alister Hart was the best division 3 driver by the massive margin of seven laps in front of his nearest competitor Alwyn Hodges (you missed all the excitement James!).

In the B final Nick Bruty was back to his form of last week with some more great driving to score a magnificent 52 laps with Bob Harley second on 51.

In the A final Louis Parker soon got away from the rest to win with 55 laps, Gavin Maciver was second with 53 laps and Darren Ford third on 51.
Nick Wallace could not quite match his performance in the qualifying and finished fourth on 49 laps, losing out in division 2 to Nick Bruty who got 52 laps in the B final.