29-01-19 Spring League Round 3

Three qualifying rounds and a final this week as usual, the top GT12 qualifier being Karl Norris followed by Dan Sheppard and David Statham, all three drivers being on 40 laps with Chelle Snowden taking fourth place with 39 laps.

In the LMP12 class James Hart was quickest with Ashley King in second place both achieving 44 laps Steve Donald was third with 40 laps.

In the GT12 D Final Roy Matthews eventually got the better of Nathan Marshal to win the race, Nathan was second and Freddie Parker third.

Alan Forster won the C Final with Jack Walsh in his first race for some time at Burton taking a fine second place ahead of Paul Carter in third.

Kayleigh Knight continued her run of good form to win the B Final, Bob Harley was second and Mike Simpson third.

In the A Final Karl Norris continued his unbeaten run in the league with yet another win, a great drive from Dan Sheppard earned him second place with Guy Rogers taking third. A super race to watch this.

The last race of the evening was the LMP12 Final where James Hart was the winner with an incredible 47 laps, Louis Parker was second on 46 and Ashley King third on 45.

A third of the way through the league now and Karl Norris leads F1 with maximum points with Chelle Snowden second and Dan Sheppard third.
In F2 Kayleigh Knight and David Statham are tied for the lead with Mike Simpson in third place.
Adam Hancock leads F3 ahead of Roy Matthews in second place and Freddie Parker in third.

In LMP12 Louis Parker is the league leader, Ashley King is in second place and Steve Donald third.

Next week is an ordinary clubnight with no points at stake, this will provide the ideal opportunity for drivers to experiment with their car set-ups ready for the following week.

22-01-19 Spring League Round 2

A similar track design to last week for round 2 of the current league again produced some exciting racing.

At the end of the evening just two GT12 drivers have the maximum score of 200 points, Karl Norris and Adam Hancock. Louis Parker leads the LMP12 league with 100 points after just the single round raced.

Some exceptional performances in the qualifying from F2 drivers Kayleigh Knight and David Statham – both making the A final where Karl Norris took pole followed by Mark Deacon and Chelle Snowden.

Paul Dewsnap was the best placed F3 driver and was on pole position for the C Final followed by Adam Hancock and Roy Matthews.

In LMP12 Louis Parker was two laps clear of Ashley King with Steve Donald the third fastest qualifier.

Adam Hancock starting from second place on the grid was the winner of the GT12 C Final with Paul Dewsnap taking second place just ahead of Roy Matthews after a very close race.

Stephen Deacon won the B Final being a lap clear of second place driver Justin Heath with Mike Simpson third.

A great A Final which was won by Karl Norris with Mark Deacon just over three seconds adrift in second place and also setting the fastest lap. Chelle Snowden took third place and David Statham fourth to be be best placed F2 driver.

Louis Parker had a runaway victory in the LMP12 Final winning by four laps, Ashley King taking second place and Steve Donald third trailing by another three laps.

Round 3 is next week.

15-01-19 Spring League Round 1

A superb start to the first league of 2019 on a fast track layout with drivers going wheel to wheel producing some exciting racing and very close finishes.

“Team Norris” had an excellent evening with Karl winning the A Final to be the F1 league leader, Kayleigh Knight was second in the B Final and leads the F2 league, Benn Norris won the C final and was the best placed junior driver. Well done! – no pressure next week in round two!!!!

Ashley King started from pole position in the A final and despite setting the fastest lap had to settle for third place behind Steve Donald who was second after they had a titanic battle which was great to watch. Advantage Steve after round 1, can Ashley get his revenge next week?????

The B Final also produced a very close result with just over two seconds separating the first thee drivers. Guy Rogers was the winner followed by Kayleigh Knight and Mike Simpson.

In the C final Benn Norris lapped all the other drivers to win, Adam Hancock was second and leads the F3 League, Paul Carter finished in third place.

Paul Dewsnap won the D Final, Jack Walker took second place and Phil Draycott third.

A very enjoyable evening and it was good to see several new members racing.

Many thanks to Courtney Orme at race control and Bob Harley for the vacuuming of the carpets before the start of the racing.

Looking forward to round two of the league next week.

08-01-19 Clubnight + Winter & Superleague Trophy Presentations

The first race meeting of 2019 after the Christmas and New Year break was an ordinary clubnight, giving the opportunity for drivers to sort out their cars for the start of the new league next week.

Just three rounds of racing this week followed by the trophy presentations for both the 2018 Winter League and Superleague.

Congratulations to all the trophy winners.

See more photos in gallery 2019

Looking forward to a good years racing.