12-10-21 Autumn League Round 5

A slightly modified track to last week again produced some great racing.

Saul Theobold won the C Final with Adam Cowell taking second place and Euan Lees third.

Nick Wallace was the winner of the B Final with Benn Norris second and Bob Harris third, both being a lap down on Nick.

Yet another epic A Final with Simon Pole taking the win again, Karl Norris finishing second and Chelle Snowden third.

Just three more rounds remaining in the league, Simon Pole leads GT12 F1, Benn Norris F2 and Ian Craig F3. With the best six from a possible eight rounds to count the final positions could change dramatically.

Next week is round six.

05-10-2021 Autumn League Round 4

Karl Norris was top qualifier with 40 laps, closely followed by Simon Pole who was just under 4 seconds adrift. Darren Ford and Kayleigh Knight were third and fourth respectively on 38 laps. A fine run in round 3 by Bob Harley secured him the remaining place in the A Final.

Saul Theobold won the “C” Final, Adam Cowell took second place and Ian Craig was third.

Benn Norris was the winner of a very competitive “B” Final, Nick Wallace was second and Mike Simpson third.

Yet another great “A” Final to watch with the winner Karl Norris finishing just under three seconds ahead of Simon Pole, ending Simon’s run of three consecutive “A” Final wins! Darren Ford was third, Kayleigh Knight Fourth and Bob Harley Fifth.

The Leading Positions in the League after Round 4
GT12 F1 Simon Pole 399, Karl Norris 397, Darren Ford 391.
GT12 F2 Benn Norris 397, Mike Simpson 392,Dan Stones 390
GT12 F3 Kaelin Thompson 399, Ian Craig 389, Saul Theobold 296

28-09-21 Autumn League Round 3

A new track design this week for the third round of the Autumn League.

Simon Pole was the top qualifier and went on to win the “A” Final for the third week in succession, just 0.41 Seconds ahead of Karl Norris. Darren Ford took third place and Chelle Snowden fourth.

It was good to see Bob Harris racing again at Burton and winning the “B” Final being a lap clear of Benn Norris in second place with Mike Simpson third. Well done Saul Theobold for qualifying for the “B” Final for the first time.

Bob Harley after having problems with his car all evening was the winner of the “C” Final, new member Adam Cowell finished in second place and Euan Lees was third.

A good evenings racing.

After three rounds of the Autumn league Simon Pole is the only driver to score maximum points.

See the Results page for the full results and league positions.

21-09-21 Autumn League Round 2

The track being a similar design to that used last week for Round 1 seemed to suit Simon Pole as he was fastest qualifier and also won the “A” Final for the second week in succession, it was close though with Karl Norris less than two seconds behind and also setting the fastest lap by 1/100th second. Darren Ford finished in third place and Chelle Snowden fourth.

Benn Norris won the “B” Final ahead of Nick Wallace with Mike Simpson in third place.

Ben Theobold finished first in the “C” Final, a lap clear of Kaelin Thompson, Paul Carter and Saul Theobold.

Some close racing, most drivers improving on their personal best number of laps from last week. Is everyone improving or was the track a little easier??????

Simon Pole consolidated his lead in F1 with maximum points, Benn Norris leads F2 with Mckenzie Wallace in second place, Kaelin Thompson is the leader in F3 ahead of Ian Craig – watch out for Ben Theobold next week following his win this week in the C Final.


14-09-21 Autumn League Round 1

Simon Pole leads in GT12-F1 League after winning the A Final, Karl Norris taking second place and Guy Rogers third.
After a great performance in qualifying and making the A Final, Mckenzie Wallace is the leader in F2 with Stephen Deacon second and Benn Norris third.
Kaelin Thompson leads F3 with Ian Craig taking second place.
With a total of eight rounds with the best six scores to count and using the same track design for the first four rounds with another for the remaining four, drivers will be able to see if they are improving their times each round.
See Results page for the full results.

Events for the remainder of 2021


07-09-21 Clubnight

Some very competitive racing as usual, the top qualifiers were Karl Norris, Simon Pole and Darren Ford all with 36 Laps followed by Chelle Snowden, Kayleigh Knight and Guy Rogers on 35 Laps.

In the C Final Kaelin Thompson bettered his qualifying score by four laps to win the race, Saul Theobold took second place with Euan Lees third and Ian Craig fourth. Good to see good performances from all the “C” Final drivers this week – well done!

Nick Wallace was the winner of the B Final, ahead of Benn Norris with Dan Stones taking third place.

The A Final won won by Karl Norris, Simon Pole finished in second place and Guy Rogers third.

Don’t forget it is the start of a new League next week!!!!

31-08-21 Clubnight

Karl Norris was top qualifier followed by Simon Pole, Chelle Snowden, Darren Ford, Kayleigh Knight and Guy Rogers.

Saul Theobold won the “C” Final with Euan Lees in second place.

A very close “B” Final, Bob Harley being the winner, Benn Norris finished in second place, Richard Carnwell third and Dan Stones fourth.

Karl Norris was a lap clear winning the “A” Final, Darren Ford took second place, Simon Pole third, Guy Rogers fourth and Chelle Snowden fifth.

A good evenings racing.

24-08-21 Clubnight

Yet another different track design this week.

Three Qualifying rounds and a final as usual.
Karl Norris was the top qualifier yet again ahead of Simon Pole who set the quickest lap time. Chelle Snowden took third place, Guy Rogers was fourth on his first outing with his new car, with Kayleigh Knight taking the remaining place in the A Final.

Ian Craig won the GT12 D Final improving by four laps on his qualifying score.

In the C Final Nick Wallace won from pole position on the grid, Mike Simpson was second and Paul Carter third.
McKenzie Wallace was quickest on the track but had to retire from the race after four and a half minutes.

Richard Carnwell was the winner of the B Final, Bob Harley took second place and Benn Norris third with Dan Stones fourth following an impressive performance in the qualifying.

Karl Norris won the A Final with 37 laps and also set the fastest lap. Simon Pole was second and Chelle Snowden third both with 36 laps, a great race to watch.

10-08-21 Clubnight

The third week of the same track design this week so the drivers should be getting quicker!
Karl Norris was top qualifier and a fine performance from Simon Pole racing in heat 3 earned him second place followed by Chelle Snowden, and Darren Ford, with Guy Rogers completing the A Final line up

A good result for Saul Theobold winning the D Final with Ian Craig second and Euan Lees on only his second weeks racing at the club finished a very creditable third, well done Euan.

After experiencing breakdowns in two of the three qualifying rounds Dan Stones had a clean run to win in the C Final finishing a lap ahead of Paul Dewsnap in second place, Paul Carter was third a further lap down.

A very competitive B Final with the first three drivers finishing on 40 laps. Kayleigh Knight was the winner, Nick Wallace second and Bob Harley third.

In the A Final Simon Pole starting from second place on the grid behind Karl Norris went on to win a very close race, Karl was second and Chelle Snowden third, less than six seconds separating all three drivers. A superb end to the evenings racing.

For full results see results page.