24-01-23 Winter League R8

Round 8 of the Winter League with James Hart being top qualifier, Justin Heath second and Karl Norris third.

Barry Thomas won an all Thomas family “D” Final ahead of Darren.

Alfie Hart had a great win in the “C” Final, Mike Simpson finished in second place and Caleb Jones third.

Not to be outdone by Alfie, Jack Walsh took the win in a close run “B” Final, Richard Hicklin was second and Dan Stones third.

With just the “A” Final remaining could James Hart win to make a hat trick of Final wins for the “Team Hart”.
The answer was yes, Karl Norris finished in second place, Justin Heath was third, McKenzie Wallace fourth, Adam Hancock fifth and Kayleigh Knight sixth. An excellent race!

Winter League Round 9 is next week.

Booking in as usual to the clubs mobile.

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club
Note that James Hart is shown as Louis Parker in the RC- Timing results

17-01-23 Winter League R7

Round 7 of the winter League, Louis Parker was top qualifier on a fast track layout ahead of Karl Norris in second place, Kayleigh Knight third, Richard Norris fourth, McKenzie Wallace fifth and Chelle Snowden sixth.

The D Final was won by Ian Craig with new member Darren Thomas finishing in second place.

“Team Hart” took the first two places on the start grid in the “C” Final with Jack Walsh on pole and Alfie Hart car 2. Alfie made a great start and was leading the race until he had to retire on lap 7. Jack went on to win the race, Mike Simpson was second and Ian Whiston third after a close battle with Caleb Jones who finished fourth.

The “B” Final was a great race with Josh Flanagan starting from fourth position on the grid winning the race by less than a second from car 1 Adam Hancock in second place. A good drive also from Freddie Parker to take third place with Bob Harley fourth.

Louis Parker had a convincing “A” Final win with 45 laps, Kayleigh Knight was the top “Team Norris” driver taking second place with 42 laps, half a second ahead of Karl Norris in third. McKenzie Wallace finished fourth and Chelle Snowden fifth.

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club

Next week is round 8 of the winter league, booking in as usual by text message to the clubs mobile.

10-01-23 January Clubnight

An ordinary clubnight this week with three qualifying rounds and a final for the twenty one drivers.

Louis Parker won the A Final, Karl Norris was second and Richard Hicklin third

Nick Wallace was the winner of the B Final, Dan Stones finished in second place and Freddie Parker third

The C Final winner was Josh Flanagan, Mike Simpson took second place and Saul Theobold third.

Caleb Jones won the D Final ahead of Gaz de Roeck in second place and Ian Craig third.

The Winter League resumes with Round 7 next week.

With four rounds remaining Karl Norris leads F1, Dan Stones F2 and Ian Whiston F3.

Booking in as usual to the clubs mobile.

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club

03-01-23 Xmas Trophy Meeting

The new years racing started with the Xmas Trophy meeting which was originally planned for the 20th December 2022 but postponed due a power cut at the race venue.

A great evening of very competitive racing, Louis Parker being the top qualifier with Karl Norris in second place, both drivers on 43 laps. Richard Norris was third with 42 laps, Justin Heath and Simon Pole both had 41 laps and Adam Hancock 40, these drivers making up the “A” Final.

Junior member Caleb Jones won the “D” Final with 34 laps being three laps clear of Gaz de Roeck in second place with Ian Craig finishing third.

Adam Cowell took his first winners trophy at Burton in the “C” Final on 36 laps just ahead of Mike Simpson with Saul Theobold in third place on 35 laps and being the top “Team Theobold” driver of the evening, Ben Theobold finishing fourth.

Kayleigh Knight had an impressive win in the “B” Final lapping all the other drivers with 40 laps, some super driving by Freddie Parker earned him second place with Josh Flanagan third and Dan Stones fourth.

Just the “A” final left which as usual was a thrilling race to watch. Louis Parker starting from pole position was the eventual winner, it was very close though with Karl Norris just over a second adrift, both drivers with 42 laps. A great battle for third place also with Justin Heath finishing 0.4 seconds ahead of Richard Norris with 41 laps. Simon Pole took fifth place with 40 laps just over half a second quicker than Adam Hancock in sixth. A great end to the evenings racing.

Link below to full results

The Trophies for both the 2022 Superleague and the Xmas Trophy Meeting were presented by Simon Pole.

Next week is an ordinary Clubnight – pre-booking as usual by text to the Club Mobile.