27-03-18 Easter Trophy Meeting

James Hart wins the A Final with Steve Donald finishing in second place and Karl Norris third.
Darren Ford takes the B Final, Jordan Leavis was second just ahead of Dan Sheppard.
Kayleigh Knight wins the C Final, Mike Simpson was second and Chris Metcalfe third.
The V12 Mardave and GT12 D Final was run as a combined race, In the V12 Mardave class Harvey Forster was the winner with Roy Matthews second and Lucas Morgan third.
Alex Forster won the GT12 D Final, James Walker took second place and Courtney Orme third.

An entertaining evenings racing with some very close finishes to determine the trophy winners.

Harvey Forster finished ahead of Roy Matthews once again to win the club mardave class final, it was a good evening for “Team Forster” with Alex Forster having a runaway victory in the GT12 D final being nine laps ahead of second place driver James Walker who was driving a different car this week for the first time.

Mike Simpson looked to have the GT12 C final in the bag with two laps remaining when a driving error let Kayleigh Knight through into the lead and she went on to win, also setting the fastest lap time of the race. Mike was second and Chris Metcalfe third just three seconds behind.

A great drive by Darren Ford resulted in a win in the B Final, Jordan Leavis and Dan Sheppard was a great race for second place with Jordan being just 0.12 seconds in front at the finish.

The A Final was once again a cracking race, James Hart started on pole position with Ashley King for the second week running qualifying second and Steve Donald third.
James had a tremendous race to win by two laps, behind him things were very close between the other four drivers. They all finished on the same lap, Steve taking second place 0.33 seconds in front of third place driver Karl Norris. Chelle Snowden was a further 5.5 seconds adrift in fourth place with Ashley King fifth despite only James having a quicker best lap time. Good race to watch this!

The trophies were presented to the first three drivers in each final by Chelle Snowden.

Don’t forget next week is an ordinary clubnight with no league points at stake giving an opportunity to experiment with car setups.