27-06-17 Superleague Round 3

The third round of the 2017 Superleague on a fast track layout produced some exciting racing especially in the Club Mardave class with ten cars on the track together.

Maximum points for drivers in all five leagues this week.
James Hart took maximum points in the GT12 class being fastest qualifier and winning the A final, with Steve Donald finishing in second place to also get 41 points in F2 (only F2 for the Superleague!)
John Stringer was best in F3 with yet another maximum.
Not to be outdone Mardave drivers Mike Simpson and Alex Forster repeated the performance on F1 and F2.
Visiting drivers took the first four places in the GT12 B Final, Wayne Gorey winning, Dan Sheppard taking second place, Karl Norris third and Dave Lumbis fourth.

Three more rounds to go in August, October and December with the best five to count.

20-06-17 Clubnight

A good evenings racing with Steve Donald being the fastest qualifier just 0.28 seconds ahead of Gavin Maciver. Paul Galbraith was the top Club Mardave class driver, a lap clear of his son Joshua.

Gavin Maciver won an exciting GT12 A final by 1 lap from Steve Donald, Bob Harley taking third place. There were wins for Mike Simpson in the B Final, narrowly beating Jordan Leavis and also Courtney Orme in the C Final finishing just ahead of Isaac Donald.
Paul Galbraith won the Mardave Final, a good drive from Nathan Marshall earned him second place ahead of Joshua Galbraith.

Don’t forget next week is round 3 of the Superleague.

13-06-17 Spring League Final Round

The final round of the League with the Mardave F2 and GT12 F2 winners to be decided on the night.
A good fast track, Gavin Maciver the designer this week.

After the three rounds of qualifying Mike Simpson was leading in the club mardave class followed by Jordan Galbraith and Nathan Marshall. In F2 Roy Mathews enhanced his chances of winning the league title by being fastest qualifier in front of his main challenger Alex Forster.

In the GT12 class Courtney Orme was the top F3 driver, a lap quicker than John Stringer.

Jordan Leavis was the best in F2, Paul Carter being second.

Gavin Maciver took advantage of his track design to be the fastest in the GT12 class on 38 laps with Bob Harley in second place on 36.


The mardave class was up first where if Alex Forster could be the top placed F2 driver he would win the league if Roy Matthews failed to finish in second place. No pressure here then! With eight cars on the track it proved to be a very exciting and eventful race, Jordan Galbraith was soon up into the lead with his car flying, a couple of racing incidents brought him back to earth with a bump letting Mike Simpson into the lead. Mike held on to win the race with Jordan second, Joshua Galbraith third and Paul Galbraith fourth.
Behind these in F2 Alex and Roy were very evenly matched, it was Alex who was first across the line with Roy close behind to give them both the same overall league score which meant that the tie breaker was brought into play. Roy won the title having more maximum point finishes, it does not get any closer than this!

Paul Carter won the GT12 B final, a fine performance from Courtney Orme earned him second place with John Stringer in third spot. Well done Courtney for winning the F3 title.

Gavin Maciver had a good drive in the GT12 A Final, Bob Harley was second and a third place finish for Jordan Leavis was good enough to win him the F2 League title in his first league as a club member!

Congratulations to all the league winners.

Louis Parker GT12 F1
Jordan Leavis GT12 F2
Courtney Orme GT12 F3
Mike Simpson V12 F1
Roy Matthews V12 F2

06-06-17 Spring League Round 7

The penultimate round of the spring league saw a very impressive performance by Louis Parker take the top qualifier spot from James Hart in the final round of qualifying. Gavin Maciver was in third place and Steve Donald fourth.
Nick Wallace was the highest placed F2 driver followed by Matt Popejoy and Jordan Leavis.
McKenzie Wallace was in good form leading F3, Jack Walsh was second and John Stringer third.
In the club Mardave class Mike Simpson was quickest with Paul Galbraith second and Nathan Marshall third. Roy Matthews was top F2 driver followed by Alex Forster and Wes Wray.

Mike had a comfortable win in the V12 final with Roy and Alex fighting it out for crucial F2 league points, at the finish it was Roy who got the upper hand by a few seconds to take maximum points from the evening.

McKenzie Wallace took fifth place in the GT12 B final to be the best placed F3 driver and also score maximum points, John Stringer also had a good drive in the C final to be second in F3 followed by Jack Walsh.

Chelle Snowden won the B Final with F2 drivers Jordan Leavis second, Matt Popejoy third and Daniel Lacey in fourth place.

Louis Parker was on pole position for the GT12 A final, could he win for the second week running?. It was James Hart who had a great win this week, Gavin Maciver was also driving very quickly but could not catch James and finished second a lap ahead of Steve Donald in third place with Louis having to retire part way through the race.

The scene is set for an exciting finish to several of the leagues in the final round next week when the winners will be decided..

30-05-17 Spring League Round 6

Louis Parker took pole position for the GT12 A Final had a tremendous win over James Hart in second place and Steve Donald third – well done Louis!

Jordan Leavis won the B final after qualifying in second place in F2 behind Nick Wallace.

McKenzie Wallace had an excellent drive to win the C Final, two laps clear of the rest of the field.

In the Club Mardave Class there were only three drivers this week due to holidays, Mike Simpson and Paul Galbraith were very evenly matched, Mike qualified first and also won the final. Roy Matthews had F2 all to himself drove well to take another maximum points.

Just two more rounds left in the league with the best 6 from a possible 8 rounds to count.

23-05-17 Spring League Round 5

After a break in racing last week it was back to the Spring League again.
In the Club Mardave Class Jordan Galbraith was best qualifier and won the final to take maximum points from the evening. This was repeated in F2 by Roy Matthews who had a great evening qualifying ahead of F1 driver Paul Galbraith.

It was an evening of maximum point performance with James Hart being fastest qualifier in the GT12 Class and winning the A Final with Steve Donald in second place.

Jordan Leavis was top qualifier in F2 and won the B Final after fighting off a challenge from Daniel Lacey.

Jason Leavis was best qualifier in F3, making the B final, could he also get a maximum points? – it was close but a great drive from Jack Walsh pushed him down to second place.