30-07-19 July Clubnight

Twenty seven Drivers this week for the second July Clubnight despite the poor weather.

Karl Norris was top qualifier in the GT12 class, Darren Ford, Richard Norris and Chelle Snowden being second, third and fourth places all a lap down on Karl.
McKenzie Wallace was the best Junior member in eleventh place, closely followed by Jack Walsh who was twelfth.

Ashley King was quickest in the LMP12 class, Steve Donald taking second pace just over a lap behind. Fred Hatfield in third place also set the fastest lap.

James Krych won the GT12 D Final, getting ahead of second place driver Freddie Parker on the final lap of the race, Olly Statham was third.

New member Dan Williams was the winner of the C Final, Bob Budge took second place and Paul Dewsnap was third.

Pole position driver Bob Harris won the B final, Mike Simpson was second and Jack Walsh starting from the back of the grid had a great drive to finish third. The fastest lap of the race was set by McKenzie Wallace. With Bob Harley retiring from the race on lap four Bob Harris was again “Top Bob” of the week.

The A Final was yet again a very close race, Karl Norris was the winner, Darren Ford was second and Richard Norris third, just 1.28 seconds separating the first three drivers.

Last to go was the LMP12 Final where Ashley King was the winner yet again, Steve Donald finishing in second place despite setting the fastest lap of the race.

A good evenings racing.

The following two weeks see the completion of the Summer League, many of the trophy winning positions are yet to be decided including those below, so good results will be important.

Karl Norris has the F1 league won, Chelle Snowden is currently second but Darren Ford could still take second place.
In F2 Justin Heath is the current leader but Simon Pole could still win and third place is still not decided.
In F3 Anthony Dennis has a commanding lead but it is still possible for Jack Walsh to win.

23-07-19 Summer League Round 7

A great evening for “Team Norris” with wins in the A, B and C Finals.

Karl Norris won the A Final, Justin Heath took second place and Darren Ford third, all three drivers with 40 Laps.

Kayleigh Knight was the winner of the B Final, again a close result with Bob Harris in second place and Anthony Dennis finishing third all with 37 Laps.

Benn Norris won the C Final, Dan Williams took second place and Paul Dewsnap was third.

Richard Wilson was the winner of the D Final being five laps ahead of second place driver Freddie Parker, Kaelin Thompson was third.

An ordinary clubnight next week which will be followed by the final two rounds of the summer league.

16-07-19 Summer League Round 6

Round Six of Nine in the Summer League.
Justin Heath wins the GT12 A Final.

Karl Norris was top qualifier with Justin Heath in second place both drivers on 40 Laps, Simon Pole was in third place with 39.
Ashley King was the quickest in the LMP12 Class closely followed by Steve Donald.

Dan Williams won the GT12 C Final, Paul Dewsnap took second place and Bob Budge third.
In the B Final Bob Harris had a fine win, Paul Carter was second and Benn Norris third.
The A Final was yet another very exciting race with Justin Heath winning from Karl Norris in second place and Simon Pole third.

Ashley King had a runaway victory in the LMP12 Final, Steve Donald finishing in second place with Guy Rogers third.

Just three rounds remaining in the league with the best six from a possible Nine round scores to count.

09-07-19 Summer League Round 5

A track design with a tricky bit near the transponder lopp to catch out the unwary.

Top qualifier in the GT12 class was “in-form” Chelle Snowden with Richard Norris second just 3/10th second adrift, both drivers having 37 laps. League leader Karl Norris was in third place with Justin Heath fourth, also setting the fastest lap, both drivers with 36 laps.
In the LMP12 class Ashley King was two laps clear of both visiting driver Peter Stockton in second place and Fred Hatfield third.

McKenzie Wallace had a convincing win in the GT12 “C” Final with Kaelin Thompson finishing in second place after a close race with James Krych who was third.

Next up was the “B” final or should it be called the “Bob” final this week with Bob Harley, Bob Harris and Bob Budge all racing, whatever we were not to be short changed for excitement.
Bob Harris starting from pole made a good start had a great drive to win and be “Top Bob” of the week, Mike Simpson was second and Bob Harley third also setting the quickest lap in the race.

The A Final was one of the best races this year with Chelle Snowden taking the lead from pole position, after the first lap car 2 Richard Norris was second, Car 4 Justin Heath had moved up into third, his car looking very quick, car 5 Kayleigh Knight was fourth and car 3 Karl Norris had dropped down into last position.

Karl soon made his way up into fourth place and on lap 5 there was a change of lead when Richard got ahead of Chelle. All cars were racing wheel to wheel at a very fast pace and on lap 14 Karl moved into third place ahead of Justin with Richard still leading and Chelle in second place.

Into the last third of the race now with everyone watching to see what would happen, the race order changed again on lap 24 when Karl moved up into second place, Chelle dropping down to third.

Into the last 30 seconds of the race on lap 31 with yet another change of order, this time Karl took the lead , Chelle moved up into second and Richard dropped back to third, the order remained unchanged for the remainder of the race with all the top four drivers finishing on 36 laps.

A thrilling race to watch with a very high standard of driving – well done drivers it does not get much better than this.

A win for Karl, Chelle in second place just 0.34sec adrift, Richard Norris third, Justin Heath fourth and setting the fastest lap, Kayleigh Knight was fifth.

The LMP12 final had to be good to follow the previous race, Ashley King was again the “King” of the track with a superb win, Peter Stockton finished in second place just over two seconds ahead of Steve Donald in third. Another great race!

A fantastic evenings racing, can next week be even better?????

02-07-19 Clubnight

Justin Heath wins the GT12 A Final and Steve Donald the LMP12 Final.
As usual the racing in all the heats and finals was very close and competitive.

Chris Davis was the winner of the GT12 C Final closely followed by visiting driver Dan Williams in second place and Bob Budge third, all five drivers had a good race, well done Kaelin Thompson and Freddie Parker!

Nick Wallace made a great start in the B Final from third place on the grid to move into the lead on the first corner, with all drivers lapping at very similar times things were very close. A third of the way through the race Mike Simpson moved into the lead and went on to win. Nick was second with Adam Hancock finishing strongly in third place just 0.67 seconds adrift and setting the quickest lap in the race.

Justin Heath led the drivers away from pole position in the A Final with Simon Pole, Richard Norris and Darren Ford trying to chase him down. Excellent driving by these four produced a superb race, Justin set the fastest lap, the others could not catch him and he went on to take a great victory. Simon was second, Darren third and Richard fourth with 2/10th second between them- what a race to watch.
A great drive Justin!

The last race was the LMP12 Final with Ashley King starting from pole position the scene was set for another epic battle with Steve Donald who was second on the grid. We were not to be disappointed, the pace was very quick with Ashley setting the fastest lap just 2/100th second quicker than Steve. However after some great racing it was Steve who was first to the finishing line with Ashley second and Fred Hatfield third.
Well done Steve – can he repeat the result next week????

Next week is round five of the Summer League