17-12-19 XMAS Trophy Meeting

The Xmas Trophy Meeting was the last club meeting of 2019, no racing for the next two weeks over the Christmas and New Year period, 2020 events start with an ordinary clubnight on Tuesday 7th January.

The format of the Trophy Meeting was the usual three qualifying and a single final round.

In the GT12 class Nick Wallace won the C Final with Freddie Parker taking second place and Alfie Hart third just under a second adrift.

McKenzie Wallace started from pole position on the grid in the B Final and was in the lead from start to finish. Behind him Mike Simpson, Anthony Dennis and Jack Walsh were fighting it out for the second and third places. They eventually finished in this order but it was very close. Jack won the “Best Junior” trophy with Benn Norris second place Junior and also winning of the “Chairman’s Cup” for the most improved driver in the winter league.

Karl Norris won the A Final, another good week for “Team Norris” with Kayleigh Knight finishing second just 0.22 seconds ahead of Darren Ford in third place.

In the LMP12 class Ashley King finished the year with a convincing win in the final, Simon Pole took second and Richard Norris was third and Gavin Maciver fourth.

A great evening to conclude the years racing, it was good to see excellent performances from all the Junior members which is very encouraging for the future.

Many thanks to Courtney Orme who has run race control all year.

For members who have not yet joined for 2020 membership forms will be available on January 7th.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to everyone.

10-12-19 December Clubnight and Trophy Presentation

An ordinary clubnight producing a good evenings racing, giving the opportunity to experiment with different car set-ups

The Winter League and Superleague trophies were presented by Courtney Orme, see photos of some of the winners below.

Next week is the Christmas Trophy meeting which will conclude the racing for 2019.

Club Membership forms for 2020 are available at race control.

30-11-19 BRCA Midland Regional GT12 Series 2019

The third and final round of the series was held at Tamworth model car club following Round 1 at Burton Buggy Club and Round 2 at Rowley Regis.

The winner was Gary Kirkpatrick, Andrew Slingsby was second and Sam Brookes third.

Many thanks to all those involved in making the series a success.

See “Results” for the full results.

03-12-19 Superleague Final Round

The last round of the 2019 Superleague using a similar track design to last week courtesy of Steve Donald – could he repeat last weeks performance of winning the LMP Final ??

In the GT12 class Karl Norris was top qualifier with Darren Ford just under three seconds behind, Kayleigh Knight was third a lap down with Anthony Dennis and Bob Harley a further lap adrift in fourth and fifth places. Nick Wallace took the remaining place in the A Final, also being the best placed F2 driver.

Simon Honeysett was the top F3 driver followed by Jack Walsh and Freddie Parker.

In the LMP class Louis Parker was quickest ahead of Ashley King and Steve Donald.

Jack Walsh was the winner of the GT12 C Final, Freddie Parker took a fine second place and Ian Craig was third.

The B Final produced a close race between Bob Harris and Jack Sweetman with Bob taking the win, Jack second and Mike Simpson third.

The A Final was dominated by “Team Norris” with Karl Norris winning the race and Kayleigh Knight finishing second, Anthony Dennis was third a few seconds ahead of Bob Harley. Nick Wallace took fifth place and Darren Ford having technical problems with his car finished sixth.

Louis Parker had another superb drive to win the LMP Final, Ashley King was second and Fred Hatfield third followed by Gavin Maciver, Guy Rogers and Steve Donald. A second place finish by Ashley was good enough for first place in the league.

Personal best times for the track design improved for almost everyone this week so maybe there was more grip!

That completes all of the 2019 Leagues, congratulations to all of the winners.

Just two more weeks racing before the Christmas break.

Next week is an ordinary clubnight, with the Christmas Trophy meeting being held the following week on Tuesday 17th December.

Membership forms for 2020 are available at Race Control.