29-11-16 Clubnight

A similar track design to last week produced some good racing, welcome to new members Darren Newton and Chris Holmes.

A problem encountered during the evening with the computer lap-counting system resulted in a number of corrections being made to the results and just three qualifying rounds.

Gavin Maciver was the top driver in the GT12 class with Chris Holmes second with his “straight out of the box” new car – an excellent start, Mark Deacon took third place ahead of Ashley King – the first three drivers all on 43 laps.

Jordan Galbraith was again fastest in the club mardave class with his dad Paul second. place.

Louis Parker was quickest in the LMP class with Darren Newton trailing by a lap in second place.

22-11-16 Clubnight

First race evening after the decision taken at last weeks AGM to allow the use of tyre additives from the BRCA 1/12th Electric Circuit Approved Tyre additives list.

James Hart and Gavin Maciver were the fastest with James taking pole in the A final, being the only driver with a sub 9 second lap. Gavin was second followed by Louis Parker, Darren Ford and Ashley King all with great drives a further lap down.
In the club mardave class yet another pole position for Jordan Galbraith with Mike Simpson just over 2 seconds behind. Paul Galbraith took third place and Joshua Galbraith narrowly beat an in-form Roy Matthews for fourth spot.
The mardave final was a great race as usual with Jordan Galbraith leading the way, chased by the rest of the field. Mike Simpson was his nearest challenger but could not quite catch up, it was close though with Jordan first across the finishing line just 0.58 seconds in front. Paul Galbraith was third and Roy Matthews fourth. Come on you mardave drivers lets see if you can beat Jordan next week!

In the GT12 C final Javier Jimenez put in a good performance to take the win a lap ahead of Alister Hart with Courtney Orme in third place.

All the drivers in the GT12 B final were evenly matched which made a very exciting race to watch, Mark Deacon set the quickest laptime but finished third behind winner Chelle Snowden and Steve Donald in second place who battled it out right to the line.

James Hart won the GT12 A final with several more laps under 9 seconds, Louis Parker finished second and Gavin Maciver in third place just 0.28 seconds in front of Darren Ford.

08-11-16 Autumn League Final Round

The last round of the current league, congratulations to the winners Louis Parker in the GT12 Division 1, Darren Ford Division 2, Steve Donald in Division 3 and Jordan Galbraith in the V12 mardave class.
There have been some outstanding performances over the ten rounds with Steve scoring an incredible maximum points, Darren only failing to win one of his rounds, James Hart finishing with four wins in a row and Jordan finishing with four wins out of his last five.

Some great racing this evening also with James Hart winning the A final, Darren Ford taking second place, Gavin Maciver third and Louis Parker fourth.
Matt Popejoy won the B final just ahead of Daniel Lacey and Steve Donald won the C final, two laps clear of David Snowden in second place.
Mike Simpson won the a very competitive mardave final with Joshua Galbraith taking second place and being the top “Team Galbraith” driver, beating Jordan and Paul into third and fourth places respectively.

01-11-16 Autumn League Round 9

David Snowden brings Steve Donald’s unbeaten run in the league to an end
Jack Walsh beats Alister Hart in the GT12 C Final
Darren Ford finished third in the GT12 A Final behind James Hart and Louis Parker
Jordan Galbraith hits the top of the Mardave league after taking maximum points

James Hart was best qualifier with Louis Parker in second place, Darren Ford third and Gavin Maciver in fourth place.
David Snowden upset the form book with some great driving to be top qualifier in division 3, a full six seconds ahead of previously unbeaten Steve Donald, Courtney Orme was third.
Jordan Galbraith was fastest in the mardave class with Richard Parker close behind and Paul Galbraith third.

First up was the mardave final and Jordan Galbraith was flying, leading the race from start to finish to take maximum points and move into first position in the league with just one round to go. Richard Parker finished second and Paul Galbraith third.

Mike Simpson had a comfortable win in the GT12 C final and a great performance from Jack Walsh resulted in a second place finish eight seconds ahead of Alister Hart – well done Jack, lets see if you can repeat the result next week!

Dave Tomlinson won the B final on 28 laps and by the margin of one lap from Daniel Lacey, David Snowden and Bob Harley who finished in that order on the same lap after a fast and furious race. This gave David Snowden maximum points for the evening in division 3.

The A final was a super race with James Hart making it look easy with some accurate and fast driving to record 33 laps, Louis Parker was just 1 lap down in second place and Darren Ford just got the better of Gavin Maciver by 0.19 seconds to take a fine third place.

Just one round remaining in the current league which will be held next week.