21-02-23 Winter League R11

Thirty drivers this week for the final round of the 2022-23 Winter League.

After the three rounds of qualifying Richard Norris was quickest in the GT12 class with 40 laps followed by four drivers on 39, Adam Hancock, Chelle Snowden, Mckenzie Wallace and Kayleigh Knight.
Louis Parker was top qualifier in LMP12 with 43 laps, Karl Norris was in second place on the same lap with Simon Pole third on 42 laps.

Euan Lees had a convincing win in the GT12 “D” Final being six laps ahead, it was close for the next three places though with Kevin Flamson finishing second, Ian Craig third and Will Lacey fourth just over four seconds apart.

The “C” Final was also a great race with Saul Theobold winning, Ian Whiston second and Caleb Jones third being just 0.14 seconds ahead of Gaz de Roeck.

Bob Harley won the “B” Final with Dan Stones taking second place and Mike Simpson third.

Richard Norris was the winner of the “A” Final with Adam Hancock second and Chelle Snowden was third, there were great performance from both Jack Walsh and Mckenzie Wallace to take fourth and fifth places.

Louis Parker won the last race of the evening the LP12 “A” Final, Karl Norris finished in second place with James Stewart third.

Final Winter League positions
Winner Karl Norris
Second Mckenzie Wallace
Third Chelle Snowden

Winner Dan Stones
Second Freddie Parker
Third Mike Simpson

Winner Jack Walsh
Second Alfie Hart
Third Ian Whiston

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club

A great evenings racing.
Next week is the first round of the 2023 Superleague.

14-02-23 February Clubnight

An ordinary clubnight prior to the final round of the winter league next week.

A great evenings racing as usual with Justin Heath being top qualifier in the GT12 Class with a tremendous 40 laps. Kayleigh Knight, Adam Hancock and Mckenzie Wallace had 39 laps and Dan Stones 38. It was good to see Chris Snowden and Alex Forster racing at Burton again and visiting driver Kylan Carley.

It was close in LMP12, James Stewart having 43 laps, Simon Pole and Karl Norris 42 and Freddie Parker 41.

Kaylan Carley won the GT12 “D” Final with Will Lacey second and Kevin Flamson third.

Caleb Jones was the winner of the “C” Final, Gaz de Roeck finished second and Ethan Wardle third

Adam Cowell was in top form winning the “B” Final with Bob Harley taking second place and Mike Simpson third.

In the “A” Final Justin Heath starting from pole position on the grid set the quickest lap time, but the winner with a great drive was Mckenzie Wallace, Adam Hancock finished second, Kayleigh Knight third and and Stones fourth – all with 39 laps.

James Stewart won the LMP12 Final with 43 laps being two laps clear of Karl Norris and Simon Pole in second and third places with Freddie Parker fourth.

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club

Thanks to everyone who helped set up and store away all the equipment.

07-02-23 Winter League R10

Four Heats of GT12 and one of LMP12 this week with three qualifying rounds and a final.

Dan Stones was the top qualifier in GT12 followed by Adam Hancock, Kayleigh Knight, Chelle Snowden and McKenzie Wallace all with 39 laps and separated by just over five seconds.

New member William Lacey made a good start by winning the GT12 D Final, Darren Thomas was second and Ian Craig third.

Ian Whiston won the C Final with 34 laps, lapping everyone else in the race, the drivers finishing in the order of the starting grid positions, Paul Carter being second and Caleb Jones third.

In the B Final Bob Harley had a great win finishing just over a second in front of second place driver Nick Wallace, Mike Simpson was third.

The A Final was an extremely close race from start to finish between pole position driver Dan Stones, Adam Hancock, Kayleigh Knight and Chelle Snowden. It was Kayleigh who won, Chelle was second, Adam took third place in the last few seconds of the race and Dan Stones finished fourth. Wow – an exciting end to a thrilling race !!!!!!!

Just the LMP12 Final left, another good race being won by Louis Parker, James Stewart was second, Simon Pole third and Karl Norris fourth.

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club

Next Tuesday is an ordinary clubnight.

Booking in as usual to the clubs mobile by 10-00am on the race day Tuesday 14th February.

The final round of the winter league will be held on Tuesday 21st February.

31-01-23 Winter League R9

Round 9 of the current winter league and after the three qualifying rounds Louis Parker was fastest qualifier with 42 laps, Karl Norris second also on 42 and Simon Pole third with 41. There were a total of five drivers having 40 laps, McKenzie Wallace, Chelle Snowden, Richard Hicklin, Jack Walsh and Adam Hancock setting up the prospect of some exciting finals.

First up was the “D” Final where Caleb Jones had a runaway victory, Kevin Flamson took second place, Darren Thomas third and new member Barry Thomas was fourth.

Next was the “C” Final where Alfie Hart was looking to win for the second week in a row, he was leading for most of the race but in the end had to settle for second place with Mike Simpson taking the win. Adam Cowell was third and Bob Harley fourth.

The “B” Final was a tremendous race, last weeks winner Jack Walsh triumphed again with 40 laps, there were four drivers on 39 laps Nick Wallace taking second place ahead of Freddie Parker by 0.31 seconds, Dan Stones was fourth and Kayleigh Knight fifth.

Louis Parker had a great win in the “A” Final with a storming 43 laps, lapping everyone else in the process. Simon Pole finished second and Karl Norris third, both with 42. Richard Hicklin was fourth and McKenzie Wallace fifth with 41 and Chelle Snowden finished sixth on 38 laps. Another great Final.

Follow Link below to full results and select Burton Buggy Club

Just two rounds now remain in the Winter League, round 10 is next week.
Booking in as usual to the clubs mobile by 10-00am Tuesday 7th February.