26-11-19 Winter League Final Round

The last round of the winter league and after the qualifying Karl Norris was quickest in GT12 with Kayleigh Knight in second place and Chelle Snowden third.
Anthony Dennis was the best placed F2 driver in fourth position overall, F3 driver McKenzie Wallace completed the A Final line up with a great performance in his new car.

In the LMP12 class Steve Donald took pole position in the final with Mick Farrell second and Fred Hatfield third.

Freddie Parker won the GT12 C Final from Simon Honeysett in second place.

The B Final was won by Jack Sweetman with Benn Norris in second place, also setting the quickest lap time in the race, Nick Wallace was third just ahead of Mike Simpson.

The A final was a great race with the first three drivers finishing just a few seconds apart, producing an exciting finish with Kayleigh Knight being the winner, Karl Norris second and Anthony Dennis third. Well done Kayleigh! – no team orders in “Team Norris”.

The evenings racing was completed with a win for Steve Donald in the LMP12 class, Louis Parker took second place and Mick Farrell third.

Well done to all the league winners especially Karl Norris and McKenzie Wallace who both achieved the maximum possible score of 600 points.

Don’t forget that the last round of the superleague is next week.

19-11-19 Winter League Round 8

The penultimate round of the 2019 Winter League saw Karl Norris take his sixth maximum points to retain the GT12 F1 league championship. Chelle Snowden who finished second in the A Final is assured of second place.

In F2 League leader Anthony Dennis recorded another maximum points but it is still possible for Bob Harris to win if he scores maximum points in the final round next week.

McKenzie Wallace needs to win the final round in F3 to attain the maximum possible league score of 600 points.
Next weeks final round scores may change several of the drivers current positions.

In the LMP12 class Ashley King cannot be caught at the top of the league with Steve Donald in second place.

Looking forward to an exciting finish to the Winter League next week.

AGM Evening

The club committee members elected for 2019/20 were.

Chairman – Bob Harley
Secretary / Treasurer – Mike Simpson
Chelle Snowden, Courtney Orme, Simon Pole and Richard Parker.

The meeting was followed by three qualifying rounds of free racing for those members present who wished to race.

Membership for 2020 is now available, forms at Race Control.
For new members joining between now and the end of this year, membership for the remainder of 2019 will be included.

The next two weeks are the final rounds of the current Winter League .

05-11-19 Winter League Round 7

In the GT12 class Karl Norris, Bob Harley and Kayleigh Knight were the top three qualifiers with Anthony Dennis, Bob Harris and Benn Norris being the highest placed F2 drivers. Bob Budge led the way in F3 followed by Freddie Parker and Alfie Hart.

In LMP12 James Hart was quickest with Ashley King second and Steve Donald third.

Only two drivers made the start in the C Final, the winner being Paul Carter with Freddie Parker finishing second.

Bob Harris won an exciting B Final, Benn Norris had the quickest lap and finished in second place with Mike Simpson third.

A good result in the A Final for “Team Norris” with Karl winning by two laps followed by Kayleigh Knight in second place, setting the fastest lap time and finishing ahead of third placed driver Bob Harley by just over a second.

The last race of the evening the LMP12 final produced another close finish James Hart being the winner, Ashley King second and Steve Donald third.

Chelle Snowden still leads F1 with Bob Harley in second place, Karl Norris added yet another maximum points this week and needs only one more from the remaining two rounds to achieve a maximum league score.

in F2 the leader Bob Harris is just a single point ahead of Anthony Dennis with Mike Simpson a further two points adrift in third.

Freddie Parker leads F3 with Alfie Hart second and McKenzie Wallace third, things could change significantly in the remaining two rounds.

Steve Donald leads the LMP12 league but Ashley King in second place has only raced in five rounds to date.