25-06-24 Summer League Round 1

The first round of the summer league, there were three drivers with 34 laps after the qualifying rounds. Karl Norris was the quickest, Freddie Parker second and Benn Norris third. Chelle Snowden had 33 laps followed by Richard Johnston and Nick Wallace on 32 laps.


Kevin Flamson was the winner of the “D” Final being five laps clear of second place driver Barry Thomas, Eric Enion finished third.

Mike Simpson won the “C” Final ahead of Josh Freeman in second place and Paul Wallis third.

Nick Wallace was the winner of the “B” Final, Bob Harley was second just under two seconds ahead of Steven Myall in third place.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final with 35 laps, Freddie Parker was second on 34 laps, Benn Norris third on 33 laps, Richard Johnston finished fourth and Chelle Snowden fifth.

Thanks to everyone who helped with setting up and storing away all the equipment at the end of the evening.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next week, Tuesday 2nd July is the July Clubnight, Booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

18-06-24 Summer Trophy Meeting

Three rounds of qualifiers to decide the starting positions in the finals as usual with Karl Norris being quickest followed by Simon Pole, Josh Flanagan, Freddie Parker and Dan Stones, all making the “A” Final.


First up was the “D” Final, pole position driver Alex Forster had a problem with his car on the first lap of the race allowing Kevin Flamson to take the lead and with some consistent driving won the race. Alex finished in second place with Barry Thomas taking third ahead of Darren Thomas to be the top “Team Thomas” driver of the evening.

In the “C” Final all the drivers finished in there respective start grid positions. Nick Wallace winning, being a lap clear of Kevin Morris in second place with Mike Simpson third, a further lap adrift.

Benn Norris set the fastest lap-time of the race and won an exciting “B” Final by one second ahead of Guy Rogers with Sam Pope taking third place a lap down on the leaders.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final, being the only driver of the evening to achieve 40 laps. Simon Pole was second with 39 laps and Freddie Parker third with 38 laps. being just 0.5 seconds ahead of Josh Flanagan in fourth place with Dan Stones fifth. As usual a great race to watch.

Following the racing, trophies were presented by Chelle Snowden to the drivers in first, second and third places in all the finals.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next Tuesday 25th June is the first round of the Summer League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

11-06-24 Superleague Round 3

Karl Norris was the only driver to achieve 41laps after the three qualifying rounds, it was close though with Simon Pole, Josh Flanagan and Freddie Parker all on 40 laps.


Jacob Milne was quickest and won the “D” Final with 32 laps followed by Will Lacey on 30 laps and Joseph Norris a further two laps down.

Kevin Morris was the winner of the “C” Final having 37 laps with his new car. Peter Lax took second place with 36 laps and Mike Simpson was third on 35 laps.

A very competitive “B” final was won by Dan Stones on 38 laps, being two laps clear of both Tim Bailey in second place and Ian Whiston in third.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final from pole position having 40 laps. A great performance from Freddie Parker earned him second place with 39 laps ahead of Simon Pole and Josh Flanagan on 38 laps. Adam Hancock was fifth and Benn Norris sixth, both with 37 laps. An excellent race to conclude the evenings racing.

Many thanks to everyone who helped set up and store away all the equipment.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next week Tuesday 18th June is a trophy meeting. Booking in as usual by text message to the clubs mobile.