18-06-24 Summer Trophy Meeting

Three rounds of qualifiers to decide the starting positions in the finals as usual with Karl Norris being quickest followed by Simon Pole, Josh Flanagan, Freddie Parker and Dan Stones, all making the “A” Final.


First up was the “D” Final, pole position driver Alex Forster had a problem with his car on the first lap of the race allowing Kevin Flamson to take the lead and with some consistent driving won the race. Alex finished in second place with Barry Thomas taking third ahead of Darren Thomas to be the top “Team Thomas” driver of the evening.

In the “C” Final all the drivers finished in there respective start grid positions. Nick Wallace winning, being a lap clear of Kevin Morris in second place with Mike Simpson third, a further lap adrift.

Benn Norris set the fastest lap-time of the race and won an exciting “B” Final by one second ahead of Guy Rogers with Sam Pope taking third place a lap down on the leaders.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final, being the only driver of the evening to achieve 40 laps. Simon Pole was second with 39 laps and Freddie Parker third with 38 laps. being just 0.5 seconds ahead of Josh Flanagan in fourth place with Dan Stones fifth. As usual a great race to watch.

Following the racing, trophies were presented by Chelle Snowden to the drivers in first, second and third places in all the finals.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next Tuesday 25th June is the first round of the Summer League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.