11-06-24 Superleague Round 3

Karl Norris was the only driver to achieve 41laps after the three qualifying rounds, it was close though with Simon Pole, Josh Flanagan and Freddie Parker all on 40 laps.


Jacob Milne was quickest and won the “D” Final with 32 laps followed by Will Lacey on 30 laps and Joseph Norris a further two laps down.

Kevin Morris was the winner of the “C” Final having 37 laps with his new car. Peter Lax took second place with 36 laps and Mike Simpson was third on 35 laps.

A very competitive “B” final was won by Dan Stones on 38 laps, being two laps clear of both Tim Bailey in second place and Ian Whiston in third.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final from pole position having 40 laps. A great performance from Freddie Parker earned him second place with 39 laps ahead of Simon Pole and Josh Flanagan on 38 laps. Adam Hancock was fifth and Benn Norris sixth, both with 37 laps. An excellent race to conclude the evenings racing.

Many thanks to everyone who helped set up and store away all the equipment.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next week Tuesday 18th June is a trophy meeting. Booking in as usual by text message to the clubs mobile.