19-12-23 XMAS Trophy Meeting

The final race meeting of 2023 with the usual format of three qualifying rounds and a final.

Kevin Flamson won the “E” Final with visiting driver Clark Newcombe taking second place, Darren Thomas third and Eric Enion fourth.

The “D” Final was a close result with Will Lacey winning, new member Brynn Hall finishing in second place and Joseph Norris third.

Caleb Jones was first across the finishing line in the “C” Final after a close race with Mike Simpson, with Joseph Norris taking third place.

The “B” Final was won by Kayleigh Knight with Dan Stones in second place just over two seconds ahead of Gavin Rice who was third.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final from pole position on the starting grid. There were tremendous performances from junior members Freddie Parker and Alfie Hart who battled it out for second and third places. Freddie finishing second and Alfie third. A great race to conclude the evenings racing.

The Trophies were presented at the end of the evening by Chelle Snowden, congratulations to all the trophy winners.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 

Note that there in no racing on Boxing Day, the next race meeting will be the Winter League Round 6 on Tuesday 2nd January 2024, booking in as usual by text message to the clubs mobile.

Club Membership for 2024 will be available at Race Control, a reminder also not to forget your BRCA membership.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to everyone.

12-12-23 December Clubnight

Three qualifying rounds and a final for the December Clubnight.

James Hart was the top qualifier followed by Karl Norris, Simon Pole, Richard Norris, Freddie Parker and Josh Flanagan, these making up the “A” Final.


Ian Craig set the fastest lap in the “E” Final and won the race, with Barry Thomas finishing second on the same lap and Kevin Flamson third being a lap down.

In the “D” Final Darren Holyland and new member James Adkins had a very close race with Darren winning with 32 laps, just over a second ahead of James in second place. Louis Speight finished third, Paul Galbraith fourth and Will Lacey fifth – all three drivers on 31 laps.

Dan Stones won the “C” Final by a lap but it a close result for the next three places with less than two seconds separating the drivers. Mike Simpson was second, Richard Johnston third and Daniel Lacey fourth.

A great “B” Final, the winner being Adam Hancock with Benn Norris taking second place less than a second adrift. Lee Speight was third being two laps behind the leaders.

James Hart won the “A” Final from pole position on the starting grid with 40 laps and also set the fastest lap. Karl Norris was second with 39 laps and Richard Norris third on 38 laps. Josh Flanagan was fourth with 38 laps, Simon Pole fifth on 37 laps and Freddie Parker sixth with 31 laps.

Many thanks to Chelle and Chris Snowden for running race control and all those who helped set up and pack away all the equipment.

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 

Next week Tuesday the 19th December will be the Christmas Trophy Meeting, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

Club membership for 2024 will be available at race control.

05-12-23 Superleague 2023 Round 6

Thirty-one drivers this week for the final round of the 2023 Superleague.

After the three qualifying rounds Karl Norris was the quickest being just 6/100th of a second ahead of Louis Parker, both drivers with 41 laps. Justin Heath was third and Simon Pole fourth on 40 laps, Benn Norris and Freddie Parker took fifth and sixth places with 39 laps and Gavin Rice took the remaining “A” Final place with 38 laps.

A Simon Pole track design this week having to avoid the Hall Christmas decorations.


First up was the “E” Final which was won by Joshua Hinks with 28 laps, racing at Burton for the first time. Kevin Flamson was second and Ian Craig third.

Caleb Jones had a great win in the “D” Final on 35 laps, Louis Speight took second place on 32 laps and Steven Myall was third on 31 laps.

The “C” Final developed into a very close race between Josh Freeman and Richard Johnston with Josh being the winner by just over a second, both driver having 36 laps. Alex Forster finished in third place with 35 laps.

Chelle Snowden and Adam Hancock had a great race in the “B” final with Chelle finishing in front by just 0.45 seconds to take the win with 39 laps, Adam fiishing second. Dan Stones was third on 38 laps.

Another very exciting final this week with Karl Norris starting from pole position and Louis Parker second on the grid both dropped down the race order after just over two minutes into the race. Justin Heath was quick to take advantage, taking the lead and with some great driving holding on to it to win the race with 41 laps. Karl Norris fought back up to second place just 0.72 seconds adrift. Simon Pole was third, Louis Parker fourth and Benn Norris fifth, all with 40 laps. Freddie Parker finished sixth and Gavin Rice seventh.

Superleague 2023 Final Results

F1 Winner Adam Hancock Second Simon Pole Third Chelle Snowden

F2 Winner Mike Simpson Second Ian Whiston Third Alfie Hart

F3 Winner Gaz de Roeck Second Caleb Jones Third Will Lacey

For the full race results follow the link and select Burton Buggy Club. RC-Timing 


Next week is the December Clubnight, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.