25-08-15 Summer League Round 6

Darren Ford and Gavin Maciver chase James Hart in the GT12 A final
Nick Bruty gets maximum points in division 2 with 5th place in the A Final
Dave Tomlinson wins the B Final with Chelle Snowden in second place
Selina Woods wins the C Final with another super drive being five laps ahead the field
Jordan Galbraith wins the V12 Mardave final, his brother Joshua was second, both leaving their dad Paul trailing six laps down in fifth place.

Back to the current Summer League this week, James Hart was the top qualifier with 36 laps, followed by Darren Ford, Gavin Maciver and David Simpson all on 35 laps. Division 2 drivers Nick Bruty and Bob Harley also put in great performances to make the A Final.
Scott Lewis was fastest in division 3 followed by Selina Woods.
In the V12 Mardave class Paul Galbraith was the best qualifier followed by Mike Simpson just 2.5 seconds behind. Joshua Galbraith was the top division 2 driver with Roy Matthews second.

Six minute finals this week, as usual the Mardave drivers were first to go.
Tremendous performances from both Jordan and Joshua Galbraith who dominated the race to finish first and second with 45 laps and beating the three division 1 drivers including their dad Paul. Well done, lets see if you can repeat the result next week!

In the GT12 C Final Selina Woods left everyone for dust as she stormed her way to victory with 33 laps, Courtney was second with 28 laps finishing just ahead of Alwyn Hodges. Fast improving Jack Walsh also put in a good drive to get 26 laps.

Dave Tomlinson fresh from his win last week in the F2 Stock Car “world” championship at Bicester, duly won the B Final wth 39 laps, Nick Wallace was also in top form to take second place two laps down. Scott Lewis was fourth with 33 laps but Selina was 1.75 seconds faster to be the best in division 3.

The A Final was a pleasure to watch with all the drivers lapping under 9 seconds, Darren Ford and Gavin Maciver gave James Hart a good run for his money but James was first across the finishing line with some fantastic driving.

Just four more rounds to go in the league with the best 8 out of a possible 10 rounds scores to count look forward to some close finishes.

18-08-15 Summer Trophy Meeting

Alister Hart wins the C Final, Alwyn Hodges is second and Jamie Hall takes third place to win his first trophy.
Nick Bruty wins the B Final, Matt Popejoy takes second place and Selina Woods finishes third with a great drive.
James Hart is the A Final winner, Louis Parker finishes in second place and David Simpson just pips David Hall for third.
Mike Simpson wins the V12 Mardave Final, Joshua Galbraith is second and Jordan Galbraith third.

A fast and flowing track design this week using the full length of the carpets made for some very exciting racing.

After the three five minute qualifying rounds James Hart was leading in the GT12 class with Louis Parker in second place and David Hall third all on 31 laps, David Simpson was fourth a lap down on the leaders.
Mike Simpson was the leading driver in the V12 Mardave class with 24 laps, followed by Paul Galbraith and Jordan Galbraith on 23 laps.

Eight minute finals this week so maximum concentration required on a fast track.

First up was the Mardave final with Mike Simpson leading off from pole position but is was Jordan Galbraith starting from third place on the grid who soon took an early lead. Mike eventually overtook Jordan to regain the lead and held off a strong challenge from Joshua Galbraith to take the win, Joshua finishing second and Jordan third.

Courtney Orme was on pole position fro the GT12 C final but problems with his car put him out of the race. Alister Hart had an excellent drive to win the race, being four laps clear of Alwyn Hodges in second place with Jamie Hall finishing third and also taking the “Best Novice” trophy. Well done Jamie your dad David better watch out!!

In the GT12 B Final Nick Bruty was flying and had a comfortable win with Matt Popejoy in second place and a super performance from Selina Woods won her third place.

The A Final proved to be a very exciting race with James Hart, Louis Parker, David Hall and David Simpson all putting in some fast laps. It was James who won the race being a lap clear of Louis Parker in second place followed by David Simpson who finished 0.37 seconds ahead of David Hall in a thrilling finish.

After all the equipment had been stored away Chelle Snowden presented the trophies to the winning drivers.

A good evenings racing.

11-08-15 Clubnight

James Hart wins the A Final with Louis Parker second and David Hall in third place.
Chelle Snowden wins the B Final on her birthday, Garry Jones takes second place.
Ashley King and Matthew Minto are first and second in the C Final.
Alister Hart wins the D Final ahead of Alwyn Hodges.
Team Galbraith rule in the V12 Mardave Final to take all three podium positions.

An ordinary clubnight this week with the qualifying heats having the drivers in reverse order to their performance last week. This made an interesting first round with David Hall managing to fight his way through the field to be top qualifier after round 1. In the end it was James Hart who took the top qualifier spot with a win in round three, David was second and Louis Parker third.
There were also good performances from Nick Bruty who was sixth fastest and secured a place in the A Final and Chelle Snowden who was seventh overall.
Paul Galbraith was the top driver in the Mardave class with Mike Simpson second and Joshua Galbraith third.

The finals produced some excellent racing starting with the Mardaves where team Galbraith dominated the race with Paul, Jordan and Joshua finishing first, second and third.

Alister got the Hart family off to a good start by winning the D Final, two laps clear of Alwyn Hodges with Connor Reeve a further lap behind.

In the C Final Ashley King had a comfortable win with Matthew Minto second two laps down, Mike Simpson was third.

The B final was a great race with Chelle Snowden winning by two seconds from Garry Jones – Happy Birthday Chelle!

The last race of the evening was the A Final with James Hart on pole taking an early lead and went on to win the race. Behind him David Hall and Louis Parker had a great contest for second place with Louis overtaking David and holding onto second position with some fine driving at high speed under extreme pressure – well done Louis!

04-08-15 Superleague Round 4

Club member numbers were a bit depleted this week due to the holiday season but several visiting drivers helped to make it another exciting evenings racing.

Louis Parker scored maximum points to take the lead in GT12 division 1 and David Hall was in fine form to be best qualifier and win the A Final. Chelle Snowden also had a great drive to take fifth place just a second behind Louis.

Gavin Maciver and Garry Jones had a close contest in the B Final with Gavin being first across the finishing line. Dave Tomlinson and Nick Bruty finished a lap down from the leaders.

Scott Lewis won the C Final ahead of league leader Matt Popejoy who struggled with his car setup all evening. Newcomer Jamie Hall put in a very creditable 17 laps with a little hands on guidance from Darren Ford. How long will it be before he is beating his dad? – better watch out David.