22-01-19 Spring League Round 2

A similar track design to last week for round 2 of the current league again produced some exciting racing.

At the end of the evening just two GT12 drivers have the maximum score of 200 points, Karl Norris and Adam Hancock. Louis Parker leads the LMP12 league with 100 points after just the single round raced.

Some exceptional performances in the qualifying from F2 drivers Kayleigh Knight and David Statham – both making the A final where Karl Norris took pole followed by Mark Deacon and Chelle Snowden.

Paul Dewsnap was the best placed F3 driver and was on pole position for the C Final followed by Adam Hancock and Roy Matthews.

In LMP12 Louis Parker was two laps clear of Ashley King with Steve Donald the third fastest qualifier.

Adam Hancock starting from second place on the grid was the winner of the GT12 C Final with Paul Dewsnap taking second place just ahead of Roy Matthews after a very close race.

Stephen Deacon won the B Final being a lap clear of second place driver Justin Heath with Mike Simpson third.

A great A Final which was won by Karl Norris with Mark Deacon just over three seconds adrift in second place and also setting the fastest lap. Chelle Snowden took third place and David Statham fourth to be be best placed F2 driver.

Louis Parker had a runaway victory in the LMP12 Final winning by four laps, Ashley King taking second place and Steve Donald third trailing by another three laps.

Round 3 is next week.