03-11-15 Autumn League Round 4

Louis Parker wins again in the GT12 class with Gavin Maciver a close second in qualifying
Nick Wallace is the top qualifier in division 2 to earn a place in the A final
Alister Hart scores maximum points in division 3
Mike Simpson wins in the club mardave class, Roy Matthews beats three of “Team Galbraith” in the qualifying

Louis Parker was again in top form being the best qualifier on 34 laps, he was closely pursued by Gavin Maciver who also had his car flying round the track at great speed.
Some great driving from Nick Wallace put him in the number one spot in division 2 and fifth place overall, winning the “battle of the two Nick’s” by finishing just over two seconds ahead of Nick Bruty.
In division 3 Alister Hart had a good run in round three to push Courtney Orme down to second place.
Mike Simpson was top in the club mardave class followed by Joshua Galbraith, a super performance from Roy Matthews secured him third place with a “little run down” Paul Galbraith finishing last.

In the mardave final a “fully charged” Paul Galbraith quickly made his way through the field from last place on the grid into second place but could not catch Mike Simpson who was first over the finishing line. Joshua Galbraith also drove well to take third position.

Club Chairman Rob Hambridge had a comfortable win in the GT12 C final, four laps ahead of second placed driver Jake Galbraith. Alister Hart was the best division 3 driver by the massive margin of seven laps in front of his nearest competitor Alwyn Hodges (you missed all the excitement James!).

In the B final Nick Bruty was back to his form of last week with some more great driving to score a magnificent 52 laps with Bob Harley second on 51.

In the A final Louis Parker soon got away from the rest to win with 55 laps, Gavin Maciver was second with 53 laps and Darren Ford third on 51.
Nick Wallace could not quite match his performance in the qualifying and finished fourth on 49 laps, losing out in division 2 to Nick Bruty who got 52 laps in the B final.