24-05-22 Spring League Round 8

The penultimate round of the Spring League this week.

Top qualifier was Karl Norris on 36 laps with Simon Pole, Kayleigh Knight and Chelle Snowden in second, third and fourth places with 35 laps.

Caleb Jones was the winner of the “D” Final being just over a lap ahead of second place driver Kevin Bates, Kevin Flamson finished third.

Another good week for Saul Theobold who won the “C” Final, Mike Simpson was second and Richard Bates third.

A close finish in the “B” Final with Nick Wallace winning and Dan Stones taking second place being just over two seconds adrift. Bob Harley and Adam Hancock were third and fourth being a lap down on the leaders.

Yet another exciting “A” Final with Karl Norris winning by just over two seconds from Simon Pole, both with 35 laps. Kayleigh Knight was third on 33 laps with Chelle Snowden in Fourth less than a second behind Kayleigh. McKenzie Wallace was the best junior member taking fifth place, Benn Norris was sixth.

See the “Results” page for the full results

The Final round of the Spring league is next Tuesday 31st May.