31-05-22 Spring League Round 9

A new Paul Dewsnap track design this week for the final round of the Spring League.
It was good to see Paul Galbraith and Darren Ford racing again at the club.

After the qualifying Karl Norris was quickest followed by Kayleigh Knight, Chelle Snowden, Darren Ford and Bob Harley.

The “D” Final was won by Nick Wallace, Caleb Jones was second, Kevin Bates third and Ian Craig fourth.

Visiting driver Josh Flanagan was the winner of the “C” Final being a lap ahead of Richard Bates and Paul Galbraith who were second and third respectively with Paul Dewsnap fourth a further two laps down.

Dan Stones had a good win in the “B” Final, Benn Norris finished in second place, Adam Hancock third, Freddie Parker fourth and Mike Simpson fifth.

Just the “A” Final left with second and third league positions yet to be decided. Karl Norris was the winner, Darren Ford was second, Kayleigh Knight took third place, Chelle Snowden fourth and Bob Harley fifth.

Congratulations to the league winners.
F1 – Karl Norris
F2 – Mckenzie Wallace
F3 – Adam Hancock
F3 Junior – Saul Theobold.

Thanks to all who helped put the equipment away at the end of the evening.

Next week Tuesday 7th June is an ordinary clubnight