28-06-22 Summer League R 1

A great start to the new league!


After three rounds of qualifying Karl Norris was quickest with 39 Laps, Bob Harley was second just in front on Kayleigh Knight in third place, both with 38 laps. Following these were a total of seven drivers on 37 laps with less than six seconds between them, setting up the prospect of some very close finals.

Before the Finals Bob Harley presented the Spring League Trophies to the winners present.


First up was the “D” Final where Caleb Jones had an excellent race to win by three laps from Kevin Flamson in second place. Fast improving Kevin Bates took third place and Ian Craig was fourth.

In the “C” Final Mike Simpson won by a lap from Richard Bates, Adam Cowell was third and Paul Dewsnap fourth.

Chelle Snowden was the winner in the “B” Final by just under a lap from Freddie Parker in second place who also set the fastest lap in the race. Dan Stones was just two seconds back in third place, Adam Hancock was fourth and Nick Wallace fifth.

Just the “A” Final remaining where “Team Norris” took the first three places for the third consecutive week. Karl Norris won and also set the fastest lap, Kayleigh Knight was second and Benn Norris third. Bob Harley was fourth and Justin Heath fifth.

Next week is round 2 of the Summer League, booking in via text message to the clubs mobile as usual..