30-04-24 Spring League Round 6

A Courtney Orme track design this week producing some quick lap times. It was good to see Paul Carter racing again at the club and also new member Tim Bailey.

Karl Norris was the only driver to have 48 laps in qualifying, Freddie Parker was in second place with 47 laps, followed by Adam Hancock, Benn Norris. Gavin Maciver and Chelle Snowden all on 46 laps.


Joseph Norris had a great win in the “E” Final with visiting driver George Hopper taking second place on his first evenings racing at the Club, Ian Craig finished third.

Kevin Morris won a keenly contested “D” final ahead of Louis Speight who was second and set the quickest lap in the race, Darren Holyland was third.

The “C” Final was won by Tim Bailey with Steven Myall a close second and Alex Forster taking third place, two laps adrift of the leaders.

Dan Stones had a fine win in the “B” Final, lapping all the other drivers. It was very close for second, third and fourth places with just over three seconds separating the drivers, the finishing order being Nick Wallace, Lee Speight and Bob Harley.

The last race of the evening was a great result for “Team Norris” with Karl Norris winning the “A” Final and Benn Norris taking second place. Chelle Snowden was third, Gavin Maciver fourth, Adam Hancock fifth and Freddie Parker sixth.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next Tuesday, 7th May is round 7 of the Spring League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.