25-02-20 Spring League Round 5

Karl Norris was top qualifier in the GT12 class closely followed by visiting driver Peter Stockton with Darren Ford third, all three drivers with 40 laps.

Richard Norris was best in F2 with 39 laps, Stephen Deacon was in second place just over a second adrift and a great performance by Mckenzie Wallace earned him third place and the top Junior driver with 38 laps.

Simon Honeysett was quickest in F3 on 36 laps being a lap clear of league leader Jack Walsh, Adam Hancock was third with 34 laps.

In LMP12 Louis Parker won all three rounds to take pole in the final, James Hart was just over a second slower in second place these two drivers being two laps clear of Ashley King in third place.

The GT12 C Final saw a good race for the win between pole position driver Simon Honeysett and F3 League leader Jack Walsh who made a great start to gain an early advantage. In the latter stages of the race Simon was catching up but Jack held on to win the race. Simon was second and Adam Hancock third.

The B Final was dominated by “Team Norris” with Kayleigh Knight winning from pole position on the grid also setting the quickest lap and Benn Norris finishing in second place and second quickest lap time after starting at the back of the grid. Mike Simpson was third two seconds behind Benn.

The A Final was run at a very fast pace and great to watch, Peter Stockton set the fastest lap but at the finish Karl Norris was the winner – yet another for “Team Norris”. Peter was second and Darren Ford third – as in qualifying all on 40 laps.

The LMP Final was the last race of the evening, Louis Parker took the win with James Hart second, both drivers on 44 laps and setting equal fastest laps of 7.65 seconds, Ashley King finished third place on 43 laps. A spectacular race!!!!!

League Positions
No change in GT12 F1 with Karl Norris leading, Darren Ford second and Kayleigh Knight third.
Bob Harris still leads F2 but Benn Norris moves up into second place ahead of Nick Wallace.
Jack Walsh increases his lead to two points in F3 with Simon Honeysett second place and Freddie Parker third.
Fred Hatfield still leads the LMP F1 league, Ashley King is second and Gavin Maciver third