21-05-24 May Clubnight

Three qualifying rounds and a final as usual.

Karl Norris was the top qualifier followed by Simon Pole – both drivers with setting the fastest lap time of 9.95 seconds. Freddie Parker was third, Chelle Snowden fourth, Adam Hancock fifth and Benn Norris sixth.

A Simon Pole track design this week.


Visiting driver Matthew Minto won the “D” Final by four laps. It was close for the next three places with Jacob Milne taking second place, Will Lacey third and Paul Wallis fourth – all on the same laps.

A good win for Tim Bailey in the “C” Final, Ian Whiston took second place and Nick Wallace third.

Josh Flanagan won the “B” Final, Gavin Rice was second and Kayleigh Knight third, being just 0.71 seconds ahead of Dan Stones.

Karl Norris won the “A” Final from pole position on the start grid, a great evenings racing for “Team Norris” with Benn Norris taking second place. Simon Pole finished third, Adam Hancock fourth, Chelle Snowden fifth and Freddie Parker sixth.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Many thanks to Chris Snowden at race control and all that helped set up and store away the equipment.

The final round of the Spring League will be held next week on Tuesday 28th of May.