12-03-19 Spring League Round 6

After three rounds of qualifying Karl Norris was again the top GT12 qualifier, Chelle Snowden was second and Dan Sheppard third. Justin Heath was the best in F2 being fifth overall and making the A Final. David Statham was second in F2 and Kayleigh Knight third.

Paul Carter was again in good form and was the leading F3 driver, Neil Jackson was second and Roy Matthews third.

In the LMP12 class Ashley King took pole position for the final ahead of Fred Hatfield who was just 0.11 seconds quicker than Steve Donald in third place.


Phil Draycott won the GT12 D final with Freddie Parker close behind in second place followed by Jack Walker in third.

Benn Norris had a fine win in the C final being four laps clear of Paul Carter with Roy Matthews taking third place and Neil Jackson fourth, both being a lap down on Paul.

Bob Harley won the B Final with David Statham taking second place and Kayleigh Knight third. Simon Pole using his new car made a great start to the race but no rubber left on his tyres soon slowed his progress, watch out for him next week with a fresh set of tyres!!!!

The A final produced a close race but it was Karl Norris who recorded his sixth consecutive win in the league, Chelle Snowden was second just over six seconds adrift and Dan Sheppard finished third. The wheels came off for Justin Heaths race (just one wheel actually) forcing a retirement early on in the race.

The last race of the evening was the LMP12 final where Ashley King had a convincing win, Fred Hatfield set the fastest lap by the finest of margins 1/100th second and took second place in the race with Steve Donald finishing third.

Two thirds of the way though the league now after this evenings racing, many congratulations to Karl Norris on winning the F1 league with maximum points after just six rounds.

With three rounds remaining and six from a possible nine round scores to count drivers who race in seven or more rounds will have a chance to discount there worst scores.

Round 7 next week!