09-07-24 Summer League Round 2

A different track design this week with three drivers having 34 laps after the three qualifying rounds. Karl Norris was quickest with Simon Pole in second place and Freddie Parker third.

Justin Heath, Chelle Snowden and Benn Norris were a lap down in fourth, fifth and sixth places.


Jacob Milne won the “D” Final being just ahead of second place driver Harry Cox racing for the first time at the Club. Barry Thomas was third.

The “C” Final was a close race with Kevin Morris taking the win ahead of Josh Freeman in second place, Mike Simpson was third.

Dan Stones was the winner of the “B” Final being just under a second ahead of Noah Bailey with Club Chairman Bob Harley finishing third, all three drivers on 32 laps.

The “A” Final was run at a very fast pace with Karl Norris winning yet again with 33 laps from pole position on the grid. A tremendous drive also from Benn Norris in taking second place after starting last on the grid, well done Benn!

Justin Heath was third, Simon Pole fourth, Chelle Snowden fifth and Freddie Parker sixth.

For the second week running a “Team Norris” First and second place in the “A” Final. Can they make it a hat-trick next week!!!!

After two rounds of the Summer League Karl Norris leads F1, Richard Johnston F2 and Paul Wallis F3.

For the full results click on the link below and select Burton Buggy Club


Next week is Round 3 of the Summer League, booking in as usual by text message to the Clubs mobile.

Many thanks to everyone who helped with the setting up and storing away of all the equipment.