04-12-18 Winter League Final Round

The last round of this year’s Winter League on a tricky track design to test the drivers skills.
Three qualifying rounds with the league points to be decided in the final round as usual.

In the GT12 class Karl Norris won the A final and the F1 League, Chelle Snowden finished in second place just 0.2 seconds ahead of Mark Deacon who was third. Justin Heath was the top F2 driver in fourth place.

Another close finish in the B Final, Bob Harris winning with a great drive, Guy Rogers finishing 0.4 seconds adrift in second place and winning the F2 League on a tie break. David Statham set the quickest lap time in the race but a couple of bad laps resulted in third place.

Mike Simpson won the C Final with Benn Norris finishing in second place and Paul Carter third also being the top F3 driver. However a fourth place finish from James Walker was good enough to win him the F3 League Title.

Nathan Marshall racing in the mardave class was the winner of the D final with GT12 drivers Roy Matthews finishing second, Jack Walker third and Freddie Parker fourth also taking second place in the league – well done Freddie!!!

Once again James Hart won the LMP12 final, lapping everyone apart from Ashley King who was second with Louis Parker third.

Congratulations to all the League Trophy Winners – remember it is the Superleague Final Round next week.